Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $59.99 Kindle Paperwhite uncharted Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 2,635 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 2,779 reviews
on August 10, 2016
My husband was so happy and satisfied with this Cowboy Cut Original Fit Jeans. So nice and perfect fit to him.
He look good with the boots in this jeans.
Design and style is so perfect.

This is recommendable for cowboy costume and even really good to wear.

Purcahse this product for the cowboy party and this sis Excellent!
review image review image review image
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2017
Great jeans in a fabulous, hard to find color. I looked long and hard for a tan jean that didn't look dirty, worn, or dingy. This jean in bright, sharp looking, and garners immediate complements while fitting great and having some substance to it like jeans from decades ago did without the heavy weight and prolonged break in period. Didn't shrink noticeably and gives just enough to take on that personalized fit everyone is looking for. Not too loose, not too tight, and fits well in all the right places.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2017
These are well-made, durable jeans, but you need to be aware of some details if you have only worn other Wrangler styles before.

First, compared to Wrangler's "Regular Fit" jeans, these "Cowboy Cut" jeans are much slimmer in the waist, lower abdomen, and seat. Also, the pockets are tight to the jeans and not very deep; a thick wallet is tough to get in and out. Finally, the material is board-stiff when new, and requires many washings to soften up.

Again, these are good, well-made jeans. No disrespect. But they are different than what you may be accustomed to.
22 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2017
I am reviewing the rigid denim 13MWZ, purchased May 2017.

These classic Cowboy Cuts are the best bang for the buck out there. In terms of design, Cowboy Cuts are an improvement on Levi's in many ways that make a difference in everyday use:

1) Higher back pockets. This looks better on asses, doesn't look saggy, and it's more practical.

2) Wider/deeper watch pocket. The Levi's watch pocket is useless.

3) Double-felled outseams, as opposed to double-felled inseams on Levi's. This is more comfortable on inner thighs, and doesn't wear down as quickly.

4) Generally thicker denim with a more durable broken-twill weave. Levi's are 10–12 oz. denim, while most colors of Cowboy Cuts are at least 14 oz., and some are over 15 oz. To be fair, some colors of Cowboy Cuts are made from lighter weight denim, but not the standard blues and blacks (mostly light colors like white and tan, and some grays).

5) Riveted back pockets.

6) Smooth rivet caps so you don't scratch stuff

7) More belt loops

8) Higher waistband, closer to where a waistband should be on most people (at the belly button).

9) Straighter leg than Levi's, from top to bottom. This means they fit tighter in the thighs and ass, but still give you plenty of roominess in the lower legs, without actually being flares. Up high, they fit more snugly and thus stay in place better than Levi's. Even the Levi's that are supposedly straight legged are actually significantly bigger up top than they are down the leg. Outside of old-style loose-straight dungarees, Wrangler Cowboy Cuts are the straightest legged jeans you'll find.

In short, they are more practical and more durable than Levi's, just by way of design and materials. Also, they are extremely reasonably priced ($20–$35 vs. $30–$60 for Levi's), and they're still manufactured with some semblance of quality (made in Mexico of U.S. material; Levi's are made all over the place, and only the stupidly expensive ones use U.S.-made fabric).

The only "drawback" is that they look "country." They are a more formal (high waisted, tight, neat) looking jean than Levi's, and they don't come in attractive dark indigo washes. The blue is a very bland or even somewhat garish blue. If you feel that way about them, then get them in black and your problems go away.

Out of the big three American denim brands (Levi's, Lee, Wrangler), in my experience Wrangler's quality has held up the best over the years. They aren't 100 percent as good as they used to be, but they haven't slipped nearly as badly as Levi's. Lees (which are now owned by the same conglomerate that owns Wrangler) have gone downhill the most; they are garbage jeans these days.

Bottom line, I highly recommend these jeans. They are as good as you're going to get for the money these days.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2017
Need a rugged denim jean that actually fits as advertised? Look no further.....you finally found it!
I, like so many others, have switched brands to Wrangler. Why? They actually fit and the denim is a heavier grade for those of us that are in need of a rugged pair of jeans. I'm no desk jockey by any stretch of the imagination. I got tired of a pair of jeans only lasting a few months at best before their inferior quality made themselves known by falling apart without much prompting. After doing research and reading these comments left by others I switched brands after decades of loyalty to other brands.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2013
Jeans were originally created for miner's rough working conditions. From there they were adopted for other outdoor activities b/c of their fit and durability. Somewhere along the way jeans became "too" fashionable and now my once favorite jean maker (Levis) is catering to the fashion trends making it impossible to find the once good fitting, toughness of the originals.

In steps Wrangler. These are truly comfortable jeans and fit like a glove. I wear 30x30 and could not have been custom fitted any better. The denim feels thicker and more durable than anything I've purchased from Levis in the last 15-20 years. The cowboy cut is great for any boots you want to throw on. I wear them over cowboy boots, hunting boots and tucked inside rubber boots...the fit is great. I noticed a review complaining about them being too tight over cowboy boots but these are definitely boot cut jeans. Mine are perfect and the boot upper is concealed very well inside the pants legs. As well, the jeans ride at just the right height on the waist and the pockets are a good size. Glad Wrangler is sticking with tradition. Ordering more...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2014
I had trouble finding the size my son needed at several stores so I decided to try Amazon. I found the size and they arrived in just two days, as promised. There was one manufacturing problem which was that one of the pairs of jeans had only part of the leather Wrangler label sewn to the pocket. It was hanging off the pocket having been sewn on only one side as if the sewing machine ran out of thread. I decided to sew the label on myself, which was more difficult than I anticipated. My sewing machine is not industrial strength so I had to sew it by hand. Thankfully, the holes were already in the leather from the manufacturer's attempt to sew on the label at the factory so I followed those holes. Still, it wasn't easy inside the pocket. Just a freak thing, I suppose. The jeans are in good condition, as I would have expected from Wrangler.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2017
I'm a big Wrangler fan, and these jeans did not disappoint. This is the first time I ordered pre-washed wranglers and I appreciated the convenience of not having to break them in! The length and waist fits were as expected. I did notice a little more slack in the thigh and butt area than I'm used to with the unwashed version. Also, be careful to wash these black jeans with a very dark load or separately. They do release dye. Overall, I'm very happy with these jeans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2017
I've been wearing wrangler jeans for years. Been ordering and comfortably wearing size 32 in this and all other pants brands with no issue. Even bought this same style jeans just different color several months back, wore it up to this week and it fits fine. But this pair is unwearable. Can barely put it on at the waist then it's too tight when it's on to wear. Very disappointed with Wrangler. The sizing says 32 but it feels like 30. One star for being a Complete waste of money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2017
I think these are factory seconds. The left leg is kind of spiral cut so when I sit the outside seam is centered on my shin. There looked to be some kind of writing on the inside of the left leg that has shown up on the outside now that they have been washed a few times. Must be some kind of factory code for "defect-sell to some sucker on Amazon". If they weren't rejects, they would be very nice jeans that would last a long time. I definitely recommend these, but get them somewhere else.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 80 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here