Oil month Automotive HPC Magazine Deals Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Offline listening. Learn more. PCB for select Bang & Olufsen Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home Gift Guide Mother's Day gifts across Amazon Home Gift Guide Save $20 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment Fifty Shades Freed available to buy Fifty Shades Freed available to buy Fifty Shades Freed available to buy  Kids Edition Echo Dot Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now Start your Baby Registry



on November 5, 2017
This is the Blu Ray set to get. It has all of the extras that the new Blu Ray version omits. Each movie has it's own case and bonus disc which has making the film featuretts and interviews from X-Men comic writers.

The movies are great and are the roots that launched the comic book movie Hollywood takeover. Fun fact Marvel's Kevin Feige was involved in all 3.

X1 gets the best Blu Ray upgrade. Being a movie from 2000, it has been cleaned up greatly. X1 is a bit dated however.

X2 is the premier movie in this set. Based on the popular God Loves Man Kills story arc this movie is widely considered the best of the original trilogy. Great action, special effects hold up surprisingly well (Nightcrawler's white house attack, so GOOD). Say what you will about Bryan Singer as a writer but when it comes to action scenes and camera position and camera shooting (LOOKIN AT YOU RUSSO BROTHERS WITH YOUR INABILITY TO SHOOT NON CLOSEUPS...) he's gold. In my not so humble opinion X2 ranks just as high as much of the Marvel Cinematic Universe.

X3.... Where to begin with this one. It's a maligned movie but I don't know if I'd call it bad per say...Every problem this movie has form their beginning with Fox's piece of crap former head Tom Rothman. This detestable man hates comic book movies. He cut the X1 and X2 budgets and advanced X1s release. Miracle it turned out so well. Greveous of all he chased Bryan Singer away from X3. Singer was working on Superman but Rothman wouldn't wait for him to finish it. Instead he rushed X3 into production to compete with Superman as some type of punishment. It wasn't ready actors were all busy Singer had taken Marsden (Cyclops) with him which is why he was in so little of X3 and also why a certain part in the early movie happened. X3 was set to start shooting and still had no director. Bret Ratner came in last minute to direct. Ratner wanted to adapt The Cure story arc from the comics. While Singer and his producers had been setting up Dark Phoenix in X2. See the problem...We ended up with an okish cure plot but Dark Phoenix set a new definition of butchering source material. The 2 stories just didn't mesh together. One or the other would have been better.

That being said I still enjoy X3. It has the best action/powers effects of the original trilogy. It's cool. I like the fights scenes as well. And we can't leave out the awesome bridge scene. The movie has grown on me since it's been written out of current X-Men timeline lore. Knowing that these events are now a 'what if' scenerio make the film more watchable and enjoyable knowing that it no longer screws up the core team (see Days of Future Past). At least to me anyway.
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 9, 2015
this just has the 3 movies in individual blu-ray cases. it is not a specialty pack, just a cardboard box around the three individual blu-ray cases. Still a good deal for $20.00, but not exactly what I was expecting.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 21, 2017
Good visual and audio quality, amazing price for three gre- um, two great films and another.... well... The Last Stand is here too. Useful to have a digital copy too, but there aren't any bonus discs and not a huge amount (Hugh-J amount?) of bonus features on the movie discs. Still, for $15, you can't go wrong.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 7, 2017
I bought the Box set because we have enjoyed watching the X Men Series. This is a great box set if you are a fan of the X-Men series.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 7, 2017
I really like the xmen. I had to have them for my superhero collection.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 31, 2017
Bought this product for my girlfriend for Christmas. She's an avid fan of X-Men and has been trying to force me to watch the series for the last two years. Finally gave and just bought her the collection. High quality, no complaints. A must have in my opinion.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 1, 2009
Marvel Comics' popular mutant superheroes jumped to the big screen to become one of the most successful series of comic book films. Under the leadership of Professor Charles Xavier (Patrick Stewart), a group of mutant outcasts with amazing powers known as the X-Men, protect the humans who fear and hate them from their rival Magneto (Ian McKellen). This exciting trilogy also stars Hugh Jackman, Halle Berry, Famke Janssen, James Marsden, Rebecca Romijn, Shawn Ashmore and Anna Paquin. Both "X-Men" (2000) and X2: X-Men United" (2003) were directed by Bryan Singer (The Usual Suspects). "X-Men" well introduces the characters and the conflict between Xavier and Magneto. The solid storyline and some realistic human tension set this movie higher than previous campy superhero action films. "X2" is a big improvement over the original and certainly the best of the trilogy. The sequel has a complex but well-structured storyline and strong emotional subplots. The action sequences and visual effects are outstanding. "X-Men: The Last Stand" (2006) was directed by Brett Ratner (Rush Hour 1, 2 & 3). Though the second sequel lacks the strong emotive mood and rich character development of the first two films, "The Last Stand" does features some cool eye-popping visual effects, terrific action sequences and many new characters.

With the big theatrical release of "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" a few days away, 20th Century Fox delivers the blockbuster comic book trilogy on Blu-Ray and gives it the full "Five Star" treatment to become one of the must-have Blu-Ray box sets available. The entire trilogy is presented in 2.35:1 anamorphic widescreen format. The picture falls short of reference quality but all three movies look really great. The 5.1 DTS-HD audio is excellent. The entire trilogy box set comes fully loaded with special features including audio commentaries by the films' directors and production crew, behind-the-scenes footage, special effects featurettes, picture galleries, animatics, theatrical trailers, TV spots and deleted and extended scenes with optional audio commentary track. Overall, "X-Men Trilogy" scores an "A-".
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 1, 2018
Awesome, nice to have the original Trilogy all in one easy to get to a collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 9, 2011
this review is on the blu ray disc of the movie -
movie- 4.5 / 5
video- 4.5 / 5
audio- 5 / 5
As boxed sets go,this is an awesome Blu-ray package!
Very fairly priced and the movies themselves are fantastic.
Each movie is stunning in high definition that only Blu-Ray can delivery, significant upgrades to PQ & AQ.
Got the trilogy in time with the release of x-men first class.
If you liked the movies you will love this.
I'm happy to have the entire collection now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 15, 2018
Great movie trilogy at a great low price. Very happy with my purchas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse