Amazon Business Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Luxury Beauty March Birthstone Book House Cleaning SneakyPete SneakyPete SneakyPete  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now STEM

Capacity: 16 GB|Change
Price:$28.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 784 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 832 reviews
on December 29, 2016
Unfortunately, the product lasted about 6 months, possibly to my error. It froze up the system, of course I had to shut it down. As a result, lost everything on the Drive, and it became unusable. Unable to reformat it afterward, unable to retrieve the files on it, etc. A common problem when having to improperly shut anything down.

On the other hand, it worked fine when it did work, already formatted folders specific for X-Box use, easily detected by the XBOX system, etc.

Conclusion? I would recommend this product, but be careful if ever the need to shut down the system as a result of power failure, or freezing up. The freezing up part was most definitely a flaw with the XBOX 360 System, and not the Flash Drive.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2016
I bought this at full price. This is good EXCEPT the xbox reads it as 6.8 GB instead of the advertised 8 GB. However, it worked great. The reason it does that is because of the way the xbox formats the flash drive. We were still able to get extra memory on our son's game which was our sole purpose of buying this. Now he has more room to save. I'd recommend it, just be mindful of what I said about it's really 6.8 gb.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2015
San Disk is a company that is beyond usb 2.0. I know xbox 360 isn't capable of supporting usb 3.0 but they should put that feature in their anyway. It is hard to convert it from and xbox flash drive to a normal computer drive. I think when you buy it you should be able to select which platform you want it to run on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 2, 2013
Bought this product since I needed it for GTA5. Couldn't find it at any stores including Game Stop. Plugged in the usb and installed fast. Have had the product for 3 weeks now and have no problems with it. Can't wait to start using it for other games & profiles
0Comment| 53 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2010
My son has an XBox 360 Arcade, with only 512mb of memory. We wanted to download some additional content from XBox Live, but knew we needed more memory space. The add-on hard drives available run $80+. Then we came across this flash drive. What a great product, and at a very manageable price. We can save $$ and still get the additional space we needed to download a lot of additional content! Plugged it in and it worked great!
11 comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Got this for my son, who always used the excuse that he had to play his game on my TV because it was saved there. After this, we were able to take his saved games, and move them right on up to his room.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2017
nice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2014
Great product. I've had the same before and it worked perfect just as well as the new one does. Thanks again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2014
Its says 8gb but can only use 6.5 gb on your xbox.my son can not play certain game on his xnox so i should have bought the 16gb instead.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2015
Works great. Exactly what I needed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 111 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here