Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Month Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon victoriaS2 victoriaS2 victoriaS2  Three new members of the Echo family Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now TG18PP_gno



on December 26, 2013
This has a different feel to it than some of the Xbox 360 controllers. This one feels slick on top compared to the other controllers. The top is red and the bottom of it is black and the bottom has the feel of the original black controllers. All the buttons and pads work good on it. Two batteries are included with the controller.

When I ordered it I wondered if I was going to end up being disappointed but since I've received it, I'm glad I did order it.

Seems to be put together well and functions as well as any of the other controllers.

If any issues do occur, I will leave an update to this review.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 11, 2015
The limited edition controller has updated sticks, similar to what was released with the XBox One.

Also, the D-pad can be turned and twisted between 4- and 8-way controls. This is probably my
favorite feature. The red chrome doesn't hurt either; it's very smooth and slightly slick.

I've played at least a hundred hours on this controller and everything still feels great. There's no
issues with buttons sticking or the chrome itself fading or mottling.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 9, 2014
So I happen to love the color red. This chrome red controller is awesome. The only thing I am a little ticked about is that the bottom half of the shell is black and not the same red crome as the top half. Thats ok because I will be swapping out some pieces to make myself an iron man controller real soon. Red Chrome and gold with blue guide button lights. I can't wait to get all my parts. This thing looks great as is out of the box but and has a wonderful smooth feel on the top half of the controller shell. It linked up to xbox quickly and works like a charm.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
Got this for my ten-year-old. His favorite color is red, and this really stands out both in our house, and at other kid's houses (which is very helpful in that he ALWAYS knows which controller is his.

The appearance is very nice and holds up very well (six months and counting) and of course, there is no noticeable difference in functionality.

Would definitely get again. I just wish they had more colors to choose from.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 7, 2016
i love the chrome colors, but these controller do not seem to be as sturdily constructed as their mass earlier 360 peers.

When i get really ticked off at lagg i have a tendency to squeeze and twist the controller in my fists. Unfortunately i fell like i could break this thing by just doing that if i didn't apply some restraint to my anger.

The biggest con to these things is that they squeak! yes! they squeak! On the red one we got it the left trigger squeaks as you pull it, and on the blue one its the left thumbstick.

The squeaking drives me bananas!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 10, 2012
works just like its suposed to and its a change from the usual xbox controller.. looking forward to getting the blue controller in the chrome collection
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 5, 2017
Really reasonably priced and they've lasted a long time. My now 7yr old has been pretty rough on them and they often get dropped. Its been a year since I purchased 2 and they have both held up really well. The color has also held up well and they're still a shiny red.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 9, 2017
My son asked for this for Christmas and he absolutely loved it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 23, 2015
Looks sick, feels beautiful, really awesome. However, if you have sweaty palms, slippage may be a problem, the chrome gets wet from sweat, it gets slippy, not sticky like the original matte one. Really great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 28, 2012
I bought this controller for my daughter and she loves it! The only complaint I have is the finish of the controller makes your hands sweat bad after very little play.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse