Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Wonder Woman now available on Blu-ray, 3D, and 4K Shop Now PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 121 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 167 reviews
on February 3, 2017
I am 26 years old. I ordered this for my nieces. I used to LOVE Xena when I was younger. My nieces love her now. I watched this video with them... OMG the quality of the show... hahaha!! It's so funny. My nieces LOVE it though. The disc came in... well of course brand new condition!
If you like Xena don't be afraid to order it from here.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2014
Used to watch this on TV and forgot about it until I saw it on Amazon at a great price. Ordered this and season 1 together and they are great. Highly entertaining in an almost sensual way but without any sexual exploitation. Highly entertaining for the whole family and also educational to the younger set as to what is right and wrong in the world and about taking responsibilities for others who are less fortunate when they are being mistreated and/or exploited and treating any one who deserves it with great respect. Good quality at a great price. Thanks Amazon!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2015
What can be said about Xena? Smart, funny, a great role model. So is her sidekick Gabrielle.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2017
Came faster than i thought.. Great show, one of my favs..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2015
This season is just as good as the first (if not better). Xena is definitely my favorite show! On top of being entertaining, action-packed, and fun, it's also very motivational...it gets you moving and makes you want to learn to be like a warrior princess! (In other words, if you want to get into working out, this might be a bit of extra motivation for you, because Xena is awesome!)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2004
A unique mix of action, drama, and humor, of fantasy, history and myth, made X:WP a unique show. All these qualities are on display in Xena's Season 2, probably the show's second best next to S3. Highlights include outstanding drama such as THE RETURN OF CALLISTO, DESTINY, A NECESSARY EVIL and THE PRICE, and sparkling comedy such as the unforgettable A DAY IN THE LIFE, TEN LITTLE WARLORDS and A COMEDY OF EROS (which combines madcap comedy with genuine poignant pathos at the end). Other terrific eps: REMEMBER NOTHING, INTIMATE STRANGER, THE QUEST, BLIND FAITH, LOST MARINER. Lucy Lawless and Renee O'Connor really come into their own in this season. The supporting cast shines too: Hudson Leick does a superb job not only as Callisto but as Xena in the body switch episodes, INTIMATE STRANGER and TEN LITTLE WARLORDS. The late lamented Kevin Smith shows two very different sides of Ares, God of War -- the cruel arrogant god and the suddenly human mortal. Ted Raimi as Joxer raises his character above mere comic relief, giving him true nobility and poignancy. There's also Karl Urban in dual roles as Caesar and Cupid, Alexandra Tydings as Aphrodite, and a notable guest appearance by Tony Todd in LOST MARINER.
I found the picture and sound quality to be excellent. There could have been more in the way of commentary and bonus footage (no outtakes here, for instance), but still this is a great buy for any Xena fan.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2017
Brand new and it skips. I paid a lot of money for brand new seasons and the discs are scratched. Very disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2011
I purchased this product through Amazon and couldn't have been more pleased. I've always received the best service through Amazon and its' sellers. It seems that Amazon seeks out only the best sellers and they check them carefully and this is something that I admire and appreciate. Thanks Amazon for looking out for your customers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2017
A
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2013
It'is ny daughter's sword and soccery kind of movies .. She fences in several classes during the week. It';s just part of her thing. I have purchased for her though Amazon almost every one of the Xenia products that are presently avalible. Franklly I don;t know where else they might be avalible. I guess I don't need to know considering the deakl I get. lots of fun. She enjoys it and that makes it worh it. All the Xenia videos are a hoot, You have gotta see them if you missed them when they were on TV once a week
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse