Salon Beauty Magazine Deals Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon curbpremiere curbpremiere curbpremiere  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition $99.99. Limited-time offer. All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on June 3, 2015
Pretty decent for any entry-level workstation.
Nice array of sounds. Tuning knobs for quick adjusting/tweaking of sounds on the fly.
Adjustable pitch bend wheel and sound parameters (only bad part is... after adjusting parameters, it doesn't remember them. so, I have to do them again every time I turn on the keyboard. - maybe I just have't figured out how to have KEEP the changed settings).
It also has multi-tracking capabilities.

Another minor drawback is the maximum volume. It's not very loud.
So, you will "definitely" need to "mic" the keyboard... or run it through an amp.

Other than that... it's pretty great, and lightweight.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2013
The Yamaha PSR Series PSRE433 61 Key is advanced but very simple to set up and easy to use.
When I connected a USB cable from the synthesizer to my Macbook Pro, Garageband instantly recognized
that an external device was connected. I was able to quickly configure the settings that enable Garageband
to play the Yamaha sounds and I also played the virtual keyboard sounds back onto the Yamaha.
Fun and educational, I highly recommend this product to both beginners and advanced players.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2014
I was very surprised to find that this keyboard comes WITHOUT an AC adapter. Do they expect everyone to run it using just batteries? Luckily, I had one that works. Outside of that disappointment, I do like the keyboard. It has lots of great features and the manual is pretty good about explaining how to sample each one to find out how it works.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2014
This piano has lots of functionality that is typically only found in more expensive electric pianos. The only difference is that this piano feels a bit "plasticy" and less robust than the more expensive pianos. However, overall, I am pleased with the purchase. The sound is good and there are lots of functions to play around with.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2014
Yamaha has done well to improve an already good product. It is both a great value and a worthy tool both for beginner and seasoned player. There are more expensive models out there but for the most part, this unit should satisfy you, especially if you need a solid sounding piano keyboard for practice and review.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2017
exelente
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2014
All I have to say this is a very nice keyboard. It has a great sound. Iam very happy with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2014
Fairly decent for a cheap keyboard. The organ sounds are ok and piano is ok. I'll tell you what annoys me though: no vibrato control on organ sounds. It dies have chorus, but you cannot adjust the chorus depth while you have a key pressed! You have to stop playing, then adjust the chorus knob, then start playing again! This means you can't hold an organ note and increase the chorus for dramatic effect- weird that they cut out such a simple thing that would sound great. Another annoyance is that most functions are buried in menus- makes it difficult or impossible to use in a live situation. Things like transposition, synth effects. Summary: a good fun, decent sounding keyboard- as long as you don't mind the cheap feeling heavy spring action of the keys and don't need to switch sounds quickly in live performance.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2015
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2015
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 26 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here