Kindle Price: $2.99

Save $8.00 (73%)

kindle unlimited logo
Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Yankee Years Boxset Books 1-3 by [Ascroft, Dianne]
Kindle App Ad

The Yankee Years Boxset Books 1-3 Kindle Edition

3.8 out of 5 stars 17 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle Book
$2.99

Length: 194 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Matchbook Price: $0.00 What's this?
For thousands of qualifying books, your past, present, and future print-edition purchases now lets you buy the Kindle edition for $2.99 or less. (Textbooks available for $9.99 or less.)
  • Thousands of books are eligible, including current and former best sellers.
  • Look for the Kindle MatchBook icon on print and Kindle book detail pages of qualifying books. You can also see more Kindle MatchBook titles here or look up all of your Kindle MatchBook titles here.
  • Read the Kindle edition on any Kindle device or with a free Kindle Reading App.
  • Print edition must be purchased new and sold by Amazon.com.
  • Gifting of the Kindle edition at the Kindle MatchBook price is not available.
Learn more about Kindle MatchBook.

Never miss a new release from Catherine Ryan Hyde
Follow Catherine Ryan Hyde for new book notifications, email exclusives and more. Learn more
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

Review

"A collection of gripping stories from a forgotten corner of the war. Perfect series for fans of TV series, "My Mother and Other Strangers"- Ellie Keaton, author of the Women and War series.
              
"The historical and political facts are plentiful and make for an informative and very rewarding reading experience, with excellent background research and attention to detail...The stories are somewhat linear and focus more on the human aspects of war as well as on the romantic relationships portrayed...Ascroft has chosen some interesting and fascinating aspects of WW2 and should find grateful readers in those curious to know more about the war in Northern Ireland." Christoph Fischer, Historical Novels Review, Issue 80 (May 2017)

About the Author

Dianne Ascroft writes historical and contemporary fiction that have strong Irish connections. Her series, The Yankee Years, is a collection of novels and Short Reads set in World War II Northern Ireland. After the Allied troops arrived in this outlying part of Great Britain, life there would never be the same again. The series weaves thrilling and romantic tales of the people and the era. Her previous writing includes a tale inspired by Fermanagh's famous Coonian ghost, An Unbidden Visitor; a short story collection, Dancing Shadows, Tramping Hooves and an historical novel, Hitler and Mars Bars. She is an urban Canadian, who has settled in rural Northern Ireland with her husband and an assortment of strong willed animals. Online she lurks at www.dianneascroft.com.

Product details

  • File Size: 646 KB
  • Print Length: 194 pages
  • Publication Date: August 14, 2016
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01KG84NZ8
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #132,646 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

Rated by customers interested in
Military History
4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 stars
Romance Novels
3.8 out of 5 stars
3.8 out of 5 stars
Literary Fiction
2.6 out of 5 stars
2.6 out of 5 stars

Top customer reviews

on February 8, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
3 helpful votes
4 helpful votes
|
on June 5, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
1 helpful vote
2 helpful votes
|
on February 6, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
3 helpful votes
4 helpful votes
|
on July 18, 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
1 helpful vote
|
VINE VOICEon May 4, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
1 helpful vote
2 helpful votes
|
on April 2, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
2 helpful votes
3 helpful votes
|
on March 12, 2017
Format: Paperback
4 helpful votes
5 helpful votes
|

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

The Yankee Years Boxset Books 1-3
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: The Yankee Years Boxset Books 1-3