Free Shipping for Prime Members
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 business-day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99. (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25—or get FREE Two-Day Shipping with Amazon Prime
Only 9 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by
Yeah! has been added to your Cart
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Connecting viewers with great music since 1972. All used discs are inspected and guaranteed. Customer service is our top priority!
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon


4.2 out of 5 stars 131 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, May 23, 2006
$9.99 $2.69

Frequently bought together

  • Yeah!
  • +
  • Songs From The Sparkle Lounge
  • +
  • Retro Active
Total price: $34.01
Buy the selected items together

Editorial Reviews

Product Description

On their highly anticipated new album, Def Leppard have created a heartfelt and hard rocking tribute to their musical heroes of the late 60's and 70's - the Kinks, Badfinger, T. Rex, David Bowie, Sweet, Roxy Music, Mott the Hoople, Free, Faces, and Thin Lizzy. Recording essential versions of the music that influenced their youth, the band have brilliantly merged the 'Now with the 'Then' to create a buzz that can only be summed up in one word: YEAH!

While most of their teen peers were embracing nascent '70s U.K. punk with all the snotty 'tude they could muster, Sheffield's Def Leppard instead infused then-moribund metal with bracing pop smarts. Having long since sold a gazillion or two records with that formula, the '80s superstars pay homage to the eclectic, chart-savvy tastes that spawned it on this collection of covers, recharging their contemporary fortunes a bit in the bargain. Their takes on Me Decade standards like The Faces' "Stay With Me," Badfinger's "No Matter What," and T Rex's "20th Century Boy" may be arguably too faithful, right down to Joe Elliot's often dead-on vocal chameleon routine. But elsewhere they perform some admirable pop archaeology, imparting a darker edge to David Essex's spooky "Rock On" and pumping Blondie's "Hanging on the Telephone," one-hit-wonder John Kongos's riff-fest "He's Gonna Step On You Again," and Sweet's "Hell Raiser" full of patent Lep energy. --Jerry McCulley

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. 20th Century Boy
  2. Rock On
  3. Hanging On The Telephone
  4. Waterloo Sunset
  5. Hell Raiser
  6. 10538 Overture
  7. Street Life
  8. Drive-In Saturday
  9. Little Bit Of Love
  10. The Golden Age Of Rock 'n' Roll
  11. No Matter What
  12. He's Gonna Step On You Again
  13. Don't Believe A Word
  14. Stay With Me

Product details

  • Audio CD (May 23, 2006)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Island
  • ASIN: B000FC2HT0
  • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars 131 customer reviews
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #60,068 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Amazon's Def Leppard Store

Customer Reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

August 20, 2017
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
July 6, 2006
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
October 27, 2006
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Yeah!

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: golf carts audio