Kindle Price: $0.99

Save $12.00 (92%)

Kindle Unlimited with narration logo
Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read and Listen for Free
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Zombie Attack! Rise of the Horde (Book 1) by [Sagliani, Devan]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Zombie Attack! Rise of the Horde (Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 142 customer reviews
Book 1 of 4 in Zombie Attack! (4 Book Series)

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
$0.99

Length: 296 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration with Whispersync for Voice. Add narration for a reduced price of $1.99 when you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Matchbook Price: $0.00 What's this?
For thousands of qualifying books, your past, present, and future print-edition purchases now lets you buy the Kindle edition for $2.99 or less. (Textbooks available for $9.99 or less.)
  • Thousands of books are eligible, including current and former best sellers.
  • Look for the Kindle MatchBook icon on print and Kindle book detail pages of qualifying books. You can also see more Kindle MatchBook titles here or look up all of your Kindle MatchBook titles here.
  • Read the Kindle edition on any Kindle device or with a free Kindle Reading App.
  • Print edition must be purchased new and sold by Amazon.com.
  • Gifting of the Kindle edition at the Kindle MatchBook price is not available.
Learn more about Kindle MatchBook.
Age Level: 8 - 18

click to open popover

Complete Series

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

Review

"I highly recommend to readers looking for thrill ride of a story. This book is a must read for fans of the Rot and Ruin series and The Walking Dead!" YA Books Central

"One of the best YA zombie books I've ever read." Feed the Zombie Children

"Five of five stars...a must have for all zombie addicts searching for something fresh and new." Zombie Guide Magazine

"An excellent composition of prose, action, dialogue and foreshadowing is Rise of The Horde that is indicative of a well-seasoned story teller. Devan Sagliani's endeavor is tremendous in luring readers into anticipating more and more." Horror News

"Devan Sagliani breathes new life into a tired over indulgent genre. Many avid readers will have difficulty putting it down." Hellnotes

"I could not put it down! I highly recommend this book to anyone who enjoys badass characters and bold story lines, you won't be disappointed!" Bookish

"Sagliani manages to pull out another winner." The Bookie Monster

"Sagliani turns violence into poetry."  Bricks of the Dead

"The story moves very fast...readers won't find any time to be bored. Fans of Jonathan Maberry's "Rot and Ruin" series will like this one as well." Living Dead Media

"Whoa! This book is a super exciting fast paced trip! I enjoyed it greatly." Contagious Reads

"I would highly recommend to readers looking for an enormously thrilling story with a degree of depth to it." Books4Tomorrow

"I highly recommend Rise of the Horde to all fans of zombie fiction, especially those who plan to survive the zombie apocalypse!"  Toni, My Book Addiction

"Full five out of five stars...This book is basically everything you could ask for in a YA zombie-apocalyptic!" Starry-eyed Heart Book Blog

About the Author

Devan Sagliani was born and raised in Southern California and graduated from UCLA. He is the author of the Zombie Attack! series, The Rising Dead, A Thirst For Fire, and the UNDEAD L.A. series. Devan also wrote the original screenplay for the movie HVZ: Humans Versus Zombies. http: //www.imdb.com/title/tt1815746/ Devan's fiction has been nominated for the Pushcart Prize and the Million Writers Award. In 2012 his debut novel Zombie Attack! Rise of the Horde won Best Zombie/Horror E-book on Goodreads. He is also an active member of the Horror Writer's Association. He currently lives in Venice Beach, California with his wife.

Luke Daniels has narrated over 250 audiobooks, has been the grateful recipient of thirteen AudioFile Earphones Awards, and has earned three Audie nominations. His background is in classical theater and film. Luke has performed at repertory theaters around the country, but now he resides in the Midwest with his pack.

Product details

  • File Size: 975 KB
  • Print Length: 296 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Laughing Crow Media (May 6, 2015)
  • Publication Date: May 6, 2015
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00XAMWP7Q
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #204,827 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

Rated by customers interested in
Children's Books
4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 stars
Horror Books
4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 stars
Science Fiction Books
4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 stars

Top customer reviews

on February 29, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2013
Format: Audible Audio Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Zombie Attack! Rise of the Horde (Book 1)
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Zombie Attack! Rise of the Horde (Book 1)