Buying Options

Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read and Listen for Free
OR
Kindle Price: $3.99

Save $9.00 (69%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to Zombie Attack!! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Zombie Attack! Rise of the Horde (Book 1) by [Devan Sagliani]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Zombie Attack! Rise of the Horde (Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 148 ratings
Book 1 of 4: Zombie Attack!

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 296 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $1.99 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available
Book 1 of 4 in Zombie Attack!
Age Level: 8 - 18
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business : For business-only pricing, quantity discounts and FREE Shipping. Register a free business account

Editorial Reviews

Review

"I highly recommend to readers looking for thrill ride of a story. This book is a must read for fans of the Rot and Ruin series and The Walking Dead!" YA Books Central

"One of the best YA zombie books I've ever read." Feed the Zombie Children

"Five of five stars...a must have for all zombie addicts searching for something fresh and new." Zombie Guide Magazine

"An excellent composition of prose, action, dialogue and foreshadowing is Rise of The Horde that is indicative of a well-seasoned story teller. Devan Sagliani's endeavor is tremendous in luring readers into anticipating more and more." Horror News

"Devan Sagliani breathes new life into a tired over indulgent genre. Many avid readers will have difficulty putting it down." Hellnotes

"I could not put it down! I highly recommend this book to anyone who enjoys badass characters and bold story lines, you won't be disappointed!" Bookish

"Sagliani manages to pull out another winner." The Bookie Monster

"Sagliani turns violence into poetry."  Bricks of the Dead

"The story moves very fast...readers won't find any time to be bored. Fans of Jonathan Maberry's "Rot and Ruin" series will like this one as well." Living Dead Media

"Whoa! This book is a super exciting fast paced trip! I enjoyed it greatly." Contagious Reads

"I would highly recommend to readers looking for an enormously thrilling story with a degree of depth to it." Books4Tomorrow

"I highly recommend Rise of the Horde to all fans of zombie fiction, especially those who plan to survive the zombie apocalypse!"  Toni, My Book Addiction

"Full five out of five stars...This book is basically everything you could ask for in a YA zombie-apocalyptic!" Starry-eyed Heart Book Blog

About the Author

Devan Sagliani was born and raised in Southern California and graduated from UCLA. He is the author of the Zombie Attack series, The Rising Dead, A Thirst For Fire, and the Undead L.A. series. Devan also wrote the original screenplay for the movie HVZ: Humans Versus Zombies. He writes a bimonthly horror column for Escapist Magazine called Dark Dreams. In 2014 he cofounded the At Hell's Gates horror anthology series with Shana Festa, which donates all proceeds to The Intrepid Fallen Heroes Fund to help wounded soldiers and their families. Devan is an active member of the Horror Writer's Association. His fiction has been nominated for the Pushcart Prize and the Million Writers Award. In 2012 his debut novel Zombie Attack! Rise of the Horde won Best Zombie/Horror E-book on Goodreads. He currently lives in Venice Beach, California with his wife and dog. You can visit him online at http://devansagliani.com. Connect with Devan on social media: http://www.twitter.com/devansagliani www.facebook.com/ZombieAttackRiseOfTheHorde Read his columns on The Escapist: www.escapistmagazine.com/articles/view/comicsandcosplay/columns/darkdreams Sign up to receive the latest news about the Zombie Attack series and other projects by Devan at www.devansagliani.com. To learn more about AT HELL'S GATES, visit www.athellsgates.com. Also by Devan Sagliani Zombie Attack: Rise of the Horde (book 1) Zombie Attack: Curse of the Living (book 2) The Rising Dead A Thirst For Fire Undead L.A. 1 At Hell's Gates: Existing Worlds At Hell's Gates: Origins of Evil --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Product details

  • File Size : 725 KB
  • Publication Date : May 6, 2015
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Print Length : 296 pages
  • Publisher : Laughing Crow Media (May 6, 2015)
  • ASIN : B00XAMWP7Q
  • Language: : English
  • Enhanced Typesetting : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • Text-to-Speech : Not enabled
  • Simultaneous Device Usage : Unlimited
  • Lending : Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 148 ratings