Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating FFII_gno

  • ZONE
  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
17
5 star
82%
4 star
18%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$9.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 17 reviews
on September 17, 2011
Didn't quite know what to expect from him as it has been years since he put something out, but what a pleasant suprise! Extremely soulful ballads, beautiful voice and well sung! If you are like me and have nothing with today's poor state of R&B and long to the times when R&B and Soul were REAL, you'll love this album! My lady and me have been listening non-stop to this cd eversince we received it! Even the cover of Luther Vandross's song "If Only For One Night" has been done justice. I actually hate it when people cover such classics from Soul's Greatest as they usually rape it to death ,but this one is a winner! Recommended if you like your music soulful, sensual, smooth and real!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 14, 2011
Chris Walker has that distinctive voice that make you take notice of what he's singing. After the first two cd's he released, I was a fan, but after a noticable absence, I thought he had quit the game. With ZONE, he is back in full force and have renewed my faith in this craft. Each song has his stamp of talent and sounds like an upgrade from his past work, which by the way, was just as good. R&B is back to being as smooth as silk and we're glad to have you back on the front lines where you belong, Mr. Walker!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2011
From a man with an incredible voice comes this amazing masterpiece! Just listen! This album is filled with ballads, eloquently written and produced, with smooth lyrics and melodies that capture the heart and pierce the soul. The style and poetic nature of these songs wrap you in "love"...the ups and downs; the ins and outs of love. If you are not able to identify with this CD, check your pulse...You may be flat-lining.

The things that stand out while listening to Chris' music are the arrangement of the songs, as well as his melodic voice. His vocal quality, intonation and clarity are complimented by the music, perfectly. He glides over the notes with his rich, extraordinary voice, captivating the listener. There is no comparison.

This CD contains 12 of the most exceptional tracks your ears will hear, and includes the single "I Got That Love", which has been gracing the airwaves for a few months, now. It's difficult for me to choose personal favorites...Each song touches the heart in a special way, and I love them all!

"ZONE"!!! That's exactly where Chris Walker puts you...in a distinguished and distinctive musical love zone! This project exudes depth and quality throughout. Allow this CD to permeate your soul...That's what it was designed to do. Chris' music is a refreshing and welcome addition to Urban Radio Programming, and to the ears of music lovers everywhere! "Zone" is a must have for your music collection.
11 comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2012
Great drive time CD.
This guy though he may not be widely nationally known.. it should only be a short
time before he is if he keeps on putting out material such as this.

Smooth voice, excellent musical arrangements and one can hear that he really knows
HOW to play the instruments that he plays.

Great effort and I am enjoying listening to it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 1, 2011
This cd is wonderful! I would recommend it if you really want to hear music that you don't have to skip a track, I tried to figure out what my favorite song, I guess it would be If Only For Night, I'm very satisfied, because Chris really has beautful voice, and it is well worth the money! I'm sure you will enjoy every track! I have 2 other friends that heard it a bought it also...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2013
I love all of the songs on this CD. Chris Walker has a tone like Peabo Bryson which is one of my favorite artists. I recommend this CD for all ages.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2011
OMG. Chris Walker is definitely back!! His 1st and 2nd cds were awesome, but with his 3rd cd, he seemed off track and lost. With this 4th cd, he's back. If you enjoy ballads, well written lyrics, composition, arrangement, and vocals, purchase this cd.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2012
arrived early and no problems so far haven't listen to it yet.i will let you know if there is any problems.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2014
Great CD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2011
The CD is good, but not his best effort. Over all is was good to have him back to R&B instead of the TWANG album he tried.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here