Amazon Vehicles Beauty Trade in your textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB DG Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now Ellen

Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:$8.69+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 472 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 541 reviews
on September 9, 2016
This movie is actually quite hilarious, especially the first time you see it. There are definitely some jokes that make you want to groan, but is an overall funny movie. It has a great message about chasing your dreams, not someone else's. It is rather harmless, in words and deeds. The animal portrayal of behavior sets them apart from humans. Showing that people sometimes make dumb mistakes but can learn from those mistakes and come to understand more about themselves and their relationships with others. Although the zookeeper is an animal advocate, and cares about others beside himself, he realizes he is a human and they are animals after all. It is also typical, I am sorry to say, of the attitudes of some in the world today toward those who are attractive and capable of working hard at what they enjoy. There are also some in this world that are typically wealthy lazy people that glut themselves on the riches and finer things of life, as they believe, not having a clue about how the poor middle class actually have to work for a living. Over all there were some slower parts of the movie and some silliness that many of us can actually relate to. I really thought it was a good clean movie and had a lot of positives come from it. I would not be afraid to take my younger children to see it. However it would not appeal to those below the age of about 9. I think more movies of this type need to be produced. Clean, Family viewing with positive messages, with no cursing, and none of the extreme violence of the movies today. Violence is becoming more and more viewed as the norm and I can see many ramifications that are coming from that in this world today. The violence and adultism is so prevalent today in the movies and that is exactly what we are reaping the benefits of in our court rooms today.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2016
This is not his best movie, but I'm still a fan none the less. This movie over all had a great idea, but dragged out way too long. And there were too many adult themes and innuendos, that it really wasn't for kids 12 and under to be watching. Literally PG13 meaning don't waste your little kids life filling their mind with senseless Hollywood filler. The first girlfriend is such a jerk she isn't even believable and it took far too long in the plot to get the right girl. This movie may have needed a better editor to make cuts and tie up the loose ends. They may even had made it into a family film, but for adults it was just okay...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2013
Kevin James is a great comedian and he obviously makes a lot of people laugh hilariously. ZOOKEEPER has plenty of good laughs and great humor from all the animals including the role of the lion played by yours truly SYLVESTER STALLONE. This movie also sends out a clear message to all its viewers that don't ever take an animal for granted, just love and respect them as they were your own pets. There are plenty of ZOOKEEPERS around the world, but the one who can actually hear the animals talking must be a very special one to them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2015
Another exceptional comedy, from the fusion of the Adam Sandler crew + Kevin James gang. And now the addition of the Joe Rogan MMA crew. This combination, now in movie 2, after Here Comes the Boom, makes for a very, very funny comedy, all somehow in a PG-rated flick.

A hilarious movie that you can watch with your kids, GF/BF, or pals from the gym. Make a double-feature of it and start with HCTB. Great laughs, impressive eclectic collection of voice actors; entertaining, start to finish.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2014
I thought this film was a pretty awesome family movie. It was pretty hilarious. James plays a guy who LOVES being a zookeeper. Heck, even the animals love him. But when a girl that dumped him years ago suddenly comes back into his life, he is encouraged by the animals (who talk to him) to go after her again. The only problem is that she wants him to change... to become something he really isn't. The animals help him with lessons on how to win his ex back... then slowly start to regret the decision as she tries to move him out of his life as a zookeeper.

If you like Kevin James's humor... you will like this movie. The special effects were amazing... I kept wondering how they got the animals to 'act'. Fans of BOSTON will love the end/credit sequences... you have to see it... it's hilarious.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 10, 2015
This movie is really cute. I can't give it a 5-star rating as it is not quite "Pride & Prejudice" lol...but I did buy it as I know I will want to watch it again. Kevin James is always funny ~ so I never mind watching him...loved him in "Hitch." The plot is here is a real stretch, of course, but seeing as that is the whole point, I went along with it...kinda like a Dr Doolittle theme but with a twist...
so, all in all, not a top-of-the-heap quality movie here, but for anyone looking for a light bit of entertainment, this is one diverting choice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2016
I LIKE AND WAS FUNNY!!! I have alot more to watch of DVD's movies. This will take time to watch all of them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2016
It's basically Paul Blart, Mall Cop with animals...ok maybe slightly more endearing than Mall Cop (slightly). If you know the character (Kevin James) then you know that he's pretty much playing the same role here. Entertaining for the whole family but I thought it was a bit crude for my 6-year-old. One viewing was enough; probably wouldn't watch it again anytime soon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2017
Loved it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2016
Watched this with the family with older teens. We are big fans of Kevin James and the movies he is in, but this one was a struggle. The talking animals grew very old very quickly. It just seemed forced.

It is clean, which we liked, and perhaps it would work great for younger children, but not recommended for older teens.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse