Salon Beauty altText This Week in Books Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by Russell Dickerson PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment curbpremiere curbpremiere curbpremiere  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition $79.99. Limited-time offer. All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno

how do I get back to the pg showing everything, I forgot name and password and can't get anywhere

asked on January 14, 2013

Showing 1-2 of 2 answers

You will need to do a manual reset of the router. Take a look at the manual, it should explain it, but usually there should be a pin hole on the back of the router that you would need to press & hold using a paper clip. Some routers require your to press hold & then power on the router in order to reset. Once reset,… see more You will need to do a manual reset of the router. Take a look at the manual, it should explain it, but usually there should be a pin hole on the back of the router that you would need to press & hold using a paper clip. Some routers require your to press hold & then power on the router in order to reset. Once reset, you will then be able to log into the router through 192.168.1.1 with a blank password (unless Asus sets a default password - this will also be described in the manual). see less You will need to do a manual reset of the router. Take a look at the manual, it should explain it, but usually there should be a pin hole on the back of the router that you would need to press & hold using a paper clip. Some routers require your to press hold & then power on the router in order to reset. Once reset, you will then be able to log into the router through 192.168.1.1 with a blank password (unless Asus sets a default password - this will also be described in the manual).
Amazon Fanatic answered on May 9, 2013
Leave a Comment
| Do you find this helpful?
| Report abuse

Hello Carole,
For ASUS routers, you can wipe the memory by pressing and holding the Reset button for a few seconds while the router is powered on (For the AC66u, the Reset button looks like this: >o<. It is located on the back of the router, next to the WAN port and the USB ports.)
Hold the Reset button for a few seco… see more
Hello Carole,
For ASUS routers, you can wipe the memory by pressing and holding the Reset button for a few seconds while the router is powered on (For the AC66u, the Reset button looks like this: >o<. It is located on the back of the router, next to the WAN port and the USB ports.)
Hold the Reset button for a few seconds until the Power LED starts blinking rapidly. Release the button and let the router reboot. This will clear any settings you have changed and revert the router back to default. It's SSID is "ASUS" with no password and the GUI login/password is "admin"/"admin" by default. see less
Hello Carole,
For ASUS routers, you can wipe the memory by pressing and holding the Reset button for a few seconds while the router is powered on (For the AC66u, the Reset button looks like this: >o<. It is located on the back of the router, next to the WAN port and the USB ports.)
Hold the Reset button for a few seconds until the Power LED starts blinking rapidly. Release the button and let the router reboot. This will clear any settings you have changed and revert the router back to default. It's SSID is "ASUS" with no password and the GUI login/password is "admin"/"admin" by default.

ASUS Support answered on May 15, 2013
Leave a Comment
| Do you find this helpful?
| Report abuse
  • Previous
  • 1
  • Next