Buying Options

Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR
Digital List Price: $15.99
Kindle Price: $10.35

Save $5.65 (35%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to The Codebreakers! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
The Number of Love (The Codebreakers Book #1) by [Roseanna M. White]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Number of Love (The Codebreakers Book #1) Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 482 ratings
Book 1 of 3: The Codebreakers

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$10.35
Due to its large file size, this book may take longer to download

The Sandman Act 1
The Sandman offers a dark, literary world of fantasy and horror. Listen free

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Mac and Windows desktops
    Desktop

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business: Make the most of your Amazon Business account with exclusive tools and savings. Login now

Editorial Reviews

From the Back Cover

The Toughest Puzzle She'll Have to Solve
Might Be the Wishes of Her Own Heart

Three years into the Great War, England's greatest asset is their intelligence network--field agents risking their lives to gather information, and codebreakers able to crack German telegrams for hints of the enemy's plans. Margot De Wilde thrives in the environment of the secretive Room 40, where she spends her days deciphering intercepted messages. But when her world is turned upside down by an unexpected loss, she discovers for the first time in her life that numbers aren't enough.

Drake Elton returns wounded from the field, followed by an enemy who just won't give up. He's smitten quickly by the quick and brainy Margot, but soon the dangers of the war draw ever closer. Margot and Drake will have to team up to save themselves from the very secrets that brought them together.
"Acclaimed author White begins her newest series, The Codebreakers, with an exciting tale steeped in the historical intelligence game of the Great War. The Number of Love is captivating and features White's signature use of energetic plots and high-octane drama."--Booklist

"This tale is replete with rich historical detail and fascinating information about the intelligence network during the war. The author's research shines through and adds such deep interest to the story, while the inspirational themes of faith, hope, courage, and the power of love lend depth and satisfaction."--Interviews and Reviews

"In this first in a new series by Roseanna M. White, her loyal readers will recognize cameos by old friends. Experience the mystery, romance, and danger of WWI with a dash of levity, in an inspirational novel about discernment and courage. . . . Fans of The Bletchley Circle and The Imitation Game will appreciate this novel look at the lives of the previous generation of codebreakers and analysts who aided the war effort."--Historical Novels Review --This text refers to the paperback edition.

About the Author

Roseanna M. White (www.roseannamwhite.com) is a bestselling, Christy Award-nominated author who has long claimed that words are the air she breathes. She pens her novels beneath her Betsy Ross flag, with her Jane Austen action figure watching over her. When not writing fiction, she's homeschooling her two children, editing and designing, and pretending her house will clean itself. Roseanna is the author of numerous novels, ranging from biblical fiction to American-set romances to Edwardian British series. Roseanna lives with her family in West Virginia. Learn more at www.roseannamwhite.com. --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B07NDMPQS1
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Bethany House Publishers (June 4, 2019)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ June 4, 2019
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 11003 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 367 pages
  • Lending ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.7 out of 5 stars 482 ratings

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
482 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on June 21, 2019
Verified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 12, 2019
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on January 21, 2020
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on July 7, 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Lou
5.0 out of 5 stars An intriguing blend of romance, mathematics and espionage.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on October 14, 2019
Verified Purchase
j mason
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 12, 2021
Verified Purchase
Cathy Morgan
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing story
Reviewed in Australia on February 24, 2020
Verified Purchase
BJ
3.0 out of 5 stars Couldn’t finish
Reviewed in Australia on August 27, 2020
Verified Purchase
Jules, who loves to read.
5.0 out of 5 stars An inspiring novel
Reviewed in Australia on October 10, 2019
Verified Purchase