Buying Options

Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR
Kindle Price: $6.99

Save $7.96 (53%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to ! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.
Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link," you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message & data rates may apply.

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Lemongrass Hope by [Amy Impellizzeri]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Lemongrass Hope Kindle Edition

4.2 out of 5 stars 186 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$6.99

Always the perfect gift
Create your FREE Amazon Business account to save up to 10% with Business-only prices and free shipping. Register today

Editorial Reviews

Review

2014 INDIEFAB BOOK OF THE YEAR BRONZE WINNER (ROMANCE)

2014 NATIONAL INDIE EXCELLENCE AWARDS FINALIST (ROMANCE)

2015 READERS' FAVORITE BRONZE WINNER (WOMEN'S FICTION)

#1 REVIEWED BOOK IN 2014 - THE LITERARY CONNOISSEUR

"Lemongrass Hope is that fine and fresh thing - a truly new story .... Amy Impellizzeri is a bold and tender writer, who makes the impossible feel not only real, but strangely familiar."
-Jacquelyn Mitchard,
New York Times #1 Best-Selling Author


"A layered, bittersweet romance that questions consequences and explores second chances."
-Kirkus Reviews

"Lemongrass Hope, about love, time travel, and what lasts, is haunting, mesmerizing and unforgettable."
-Caroline Leavitt,
New York Times Best-Selling Author


"Those looking for magical realism won't have far to go, as Amy Impellizzeri's Lemongrass Hope (Wyatt-MacKenzie, Oct.) is already earning a spot on many to-read lists. With Jacquelyn Mitchard singling it out as a fresh new story, this debut explores love through time-bending layers and ordinary connections."
-Library Journal

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B00NZHP9OC
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Wyatt-MacKenzie (September 26, 2014)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ September 26, 2014
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 3557 KB
  • Simultaneous device usage ‏ : ‎ Unlimited
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 267 pages
  • Lending ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.2 out of 5 stars 186 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Amy Impellizzeri is a reformed corporate litigator, former start-up exec, and award-winning author of fiction and non-fiction. After spending a decade at one of the top law firms in the country, Amy left to advocate for working women, eventually landing at a VC-backed start-up company, Hybrid Her (named by ForbesWoman as a top website for women in 2010 and 2011), while writing her first novel, LEMONGRASS HOPE (Wyatt-MacKenzie 2014), named a 2014 INDIEFAB Book of the Year Bronze Winner (Romance). Her sophomore novel, SECRETS OF WORRY DOLLS was an Editor's Pick in Foreword Reviews Magazine.

Amy's third novel, THE TRUTH ABOUT THEA, was an inaugural pick for Francis Ford Coppola Winery's Book & Bottles. Amy’s newest novel, I KNOW HOW THIS ENDS has been called “Perfect for fans of THIS IS US” by BookTrib.

Amy's first non-fiction book, LAWYER INTERRUPTED, was published by the American Bar Association in May 2015 and has been featured in TheAtlantic.com, Above the Law, ABC27, and more.

Amy is a Tall Poppy Writer, Past President of the Women's Fiction Writers Association & Faculty Member for Drexel University's MFA in Creative Writing Program. Her essays and articles have appeared in The Huffington Post, Writer’s Digest, Scary Mommy, ABA's Law Practice Today, and Skirt! Magazine, among more.

Amy currently lives in rural Pennsylvania where she works and plays and keeps up on all of the latest research confirming that large volumes of coffee are indeed good for you.

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5
186 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on September 14, 2016
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on December 22, 2016
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on January 3, 2017
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on March 22, 2019
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on February 23, 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on November 24, 2020
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Debz
4.0 out of 5 stars Good
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on November 14, 2020
Verified Purchase
Helen
4.0 out of 5 stars A story of missed opportunities and regrets
Reviewed in Italy on July 31, 2018
Verified Purchase