Celebrity Picks 2016 Amazon Fashion nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Electronics Holiday Gift Guide Starting at $39.99 Gifts for Him Get up to $100 back on House Cleaning services westworld westworld westworld  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now

external hard drive or flash drive compatibility

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-17 of 17 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Nov 27, 2011 10:01:28 PM PST
I'm kinda new to gaming, and I got this xbox and bought as well a lot of games, but now I'm running out of space and I was wondering if anyone could advice me if it's better to buy an external hard drive or a flash drive

the main concern is that is compatibility, since there's a lot of products that say they're not compatible with certain consoles and I don't want to get something really expensive and then realize it doesn't work with my xbox

so, can someone recommend me external hard drives or flash drives compatible to this xbox? it'd be greatly appretiated!!

Posted on Nov 28, 2011 4:33:58 PM PST
Cyprus says:
Pretty much any USB flash drive or hard drive will work. Microsoft will "certify" certain drives as being fast enough, but in reality even drives that are "too slow" will work fine. Just get the nicest flash drive you can afford and it should work fine.

Posted on Nov 28, 2011 7:01:57 PM PST
ON C. says:
is the external 320 gb compatiable with this xbox...does that hard drive work via usb? anyone know?Xbox 360 320GB Hard Drive

In reply to an earlier post on Nov 29, 2011 8:26:26 PM PST
Cyprus says:
That hard drive is designed specifically for the 360 Slim and will actually slide into the console. It's not an external drive.

Posted on Dec 13, 2011 7:40:23 AM PST
Molly says:
Hi I am a computer putz - I bought the xbox kinect 4g last year and need to get an external hard drive for it - which should I buy PLEASE any help is dearly appreciated - do I get the 360 xbox slim or which other external drive. Thank yo so much