Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno
Customer Discussions > Digital Camera forum

I just need a big, clear screen to display one photo at a time!

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-6 of 6 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Apr 30, 2010, 8:40:44 AM PDT
Y. Smith says:
I'm a landscape painter and when I can't work in the field I work in the studio with my photos. I need an easy way to view my photos on a screen. Large and clear! Help!

In reply to an earlier post on Apr 30, 2010, 10:01:21 AM PDT
OldAmazonian says:
We use our Sony Bravia HDTV, connected to a camera or a computer.

In reply to an earlier post on Apr 30, 2010, 12:00:51 PM PDT
My Samsung 40" HDTV supposedly can read a USB flash drive for images.

Cheapest method I expect would be to first print them at 4x6 or so, then use an opaque projector

http://www.dickblick.com/products/artograph-prism-and-super-prism-art-projectors/

and a screen.

Next step up is either a computer projection display (most affordable ones are fairly low resolution)
http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_ss_i_0_11?url=search-alias%3Delectronics&field-keywords=computer+projector&sprefix=computer+pr

or if you have an overhead (transparency) projector, I have seen color LCD panels for computers that go onto the projector... Can't find one currently in Google, though.

And last, as mentioned, many HDTVs have JPEG viewing capability

In reply to an earlier post on Apr 30, 2010, 12:59:06 PM PDT
Y. Smith says: