4-month subscription Amazon Fashion nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Electronics Holiday Gift Guide Starting at $39.99 New Professional Skin Care Cozy Knits Book 2 or More Hours of House Cleaning on Amazon fall24 fall24 fall24  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $89.99 All-New Kindle for Kids Edition Frank Sinatra Shop Cycling on Amazon
Customer Discussions > Kindle forum

Fed Ex Smartpost should be Fed Ex SLOWPOST

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-11 of 11 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Nov 6, 2012 10:53:03 AM PST
P. McMurray says:
This topic may have been discussed before but I'm at work and really can't take the time to do a seach. I have been ordering from Amazon for many years and unless I need something ASAP for a gift or something, I will opt for free shipping. Normally I would still get it in a couple of days. When I ordered my Paperwhite, since I needed it like I need a hole in the head, I thought I would sacrifice a couple of days and go with the free shipping. Well, it was sent from some Godforsaken place about eight or nine days ago and is STILL a state away. It is definitely NOT going to reach me by their projected "estimated delivery date" of today.
Is Amazon going to start using this SLOWWWWWWWWWWWW system to send all free shipping or is it just for the Kindles or the Paperwhites?
And if so, WHY???????

In reply to an earlier post on Nov 6, 2012 10:55:22 AM PST
Last edited by the author on Nov 6, 2012 10:56:00 AM PST
Dragi Raos says:
Um, shouldn't FedEx be the right address for your complaint? It is them who are taking your device on a tour of the country, after all. Also, perhaps Sandy has something to do with the delay?

In reply to an earlier post on Nov 6, 2012 11:06:28 AM PST
Jazzy_Jeff says:
You get what you pay for. As you stated it was an estimated date...

In reply to an earlier post on Nov 6, 2012 11:11:04 AM PST