Free Men and Dreamers Book Series (5 Books)

Kindle Edition
From Book 1
Latest Book in the Series
Free Men and Dreamers Vol. 5 In God is Our Trust

Free Men and Dreamers: Dawn's Early Light
Free Men and Dreamers: Dawn's Early Light (November 13, 2009)
Order in the next 64 hours 54 minutes and get it by Wednesday, December 11.
More Buying Choices - Paperback

Freemen and Dreamers Vol. 4 Oh, Say Can You See?
Order in the next 84 hours 24 minutes and get it by Wednesday, December 11.
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
More Buying Choices - Paperback

More About the Authors
Laurie Lewis
Laurie Lewis
Laurie (L.C.) Lewis will always be a Marylander at heart--a weather-whining lover of crabs, American history, and the sea. She admits to being craft-challenged, particularly lethal with a glue gun, and a devotee of sappy movies.

Secrets Never Die (2019) is Laurie's twelfth published novel. Her women's fiction/romance novels include Love on the Line, (2019), Awakening Avery, (2018), Love on a Limb, (2017), Sweet Water, (2017), The Dragons of Alsace Farm (2016), and Unspoken (2004), written as Laurie Lewis.

Using the pen name L.C. Lewis, she wrote the five volumes of her award-winning FREE MEN and DREAMERS historical romance series, set against the backdrop of the War of 1812: Dark Sky at Dawn (2007), Twilight's Last Gleaming (2008), Dawn's Early Light (2009), Oh, Say Can You See? (2010), and In God is Our Trust, (2011).

Laurie Lewis is a RONE Award Winner (The Dragons of Alsace Farm) and was twice named a New Apple Literary Award winner in 2017 (The Dragons of Alsace Farm), and in 2018, winning Best New Fiction (Love on a Limb.) She is also a BRAGG Medallion honoree, and she was twice named a Whitney Awards and USA Best Books Awards finalist.

From Laurie Lewis:
"I love connecting with readers. The best way to stay in touch is through my V.I.P. Readers Club, "The Willowport Press." Sign up here and get a free book for joining us!

You can also connect with me using any of these sites:


"Always remember love."

Laurie Lewis

Laurie's Romantic Suspense Novel:
Secrets Never Die (2019)

Laurie's women's or inspirational fiction novels include:

Love on the Line (2019)
Awakening Avery (2018)
Love on a Limb (2017)
Sweet Water" (2017)
"The Dragons of Alsace Farm" (2016)
"Unspoken" (2004),

Her five historical fiction titles are part of her Free Men and Dreamers" historical fiction series.

"In God is Our Trust" (2011),"
"Oh, Say Can You See?" (2010),
"Dawn's Early Light," (2009)
"Twilight's Last Gleaming" (2008),
"Dark Sky at Dawn" (2007);

She is currently completing a WWII historical novel titled, "The Letter Carrier."
Read more on Amazon's Laurie Lewis page