Manage or Cancel Your Kindle Unlimited Membership

How to change your payment information or cancel your Kindle Unlimited membership.

You can change your payment information or cancel your Kindle Unlimited membership from the Manage Your Kindle Unlimited page.

Important: If you cancel a Kindle Unlimited membership that was pre-paid (a gift or bundle), you will not receive a partial refund for unused months and you cannot restart your membership later.

If you cancel your Kindle Unlimited membership, your benefits will remain active until the next billing date. After the billing date passes, you will lose access to Kindle Unlimited content that you have checked out. However, your bookmarks, notes, and highlights within the content will be saved to your Amazon account via Whispersync. They are available if you purchase the book in the future. See Back Up Your Bookmarks, Notes & Highlights.

To change your payment information:

  1. Go to Manage your Kindle Unlimited Membership.
  2. Click Edit Payment Settings, and then choose another card listed on your account or enter a new one.

    Note: Currently, an Amazon.com Store Card cannot be used to pay for a Kindle Unlimited subscription.

To cancel your Kindle Unlimited membership:

  1. Go to Manage your Kindle Unlimited Membership.
  2. Under Manage Membership select Cancel Kindle Unlimited Membership.
  3. Select End Membership on [DATE].

Was this information helpful?

Thank you for your feedback.

Please select what best describes the information:

Thanks! While we're unable to respond directly to your feedback, we'll use this information to improve our online Help.