About Closing Your Account

After your account is closed, it is no longer accessible by you or anyone else. This includes any Seller, Mechanical Turk, Associates, Amazon Web Services, Author Central, Kindle Direct Publishing or Amazon Pay accounts associated with your purchasing account. If you ever wanted to order from us again, or if you'd like to use website features that require a password, you would need to start a new account.

Once your account is closed, it's no longer accessible by you or anyone else. Keep in mind:

  • You won't have access to other websites using your Amazon.com log-in (Audible.com, accounts at international Amazon sites (co.uk/.fr/.de/.es/.ca/.in/.au/.com.br/.nl/.it/.com.mx) except for Amazon.cn and Amazon.co.jp, etc.)
  • You won't have access to digital content related to Amazon Music, Amazon Drive and/or Prime Photos, or your Amazon Appstore purchases
  • You won't have access to your customer profile including your reviews, discussion posts and customer images
  • You won't have access to your account history (including credit card information, order history, etc.)
  • Returns and refunds can't be processed for orders on closed accounts (including textbook rentals)
  • If you have a remaining Amazon.com Gift Card or promotional credit balance, you won't have access to use the funds

Note:If you own a Kindle or have content stored in an Amazon Drive and/or Prime Photos account, and have your account closed, you'll no longer have access to any Kindle, Amazon Drive and/or Prime Photos content and subscriptions via this account. Once you close your account, your Amazon Drive and/or Prime Photos content will be deleted and cannot be restored. Consequently, we'd suggest that you download and save any content that you haven't already downloaded or permanently saved on your Kindle before you have your account closed..

If you have an Amazon Web Services (AWS) account, have content stored or resources running on AWS, you'll no longer have access to any AWS data via this account. Once you close your account, your content will be deleted and cannot be restored, and active resources will be terminated. Please download and save any content before you have your account closed.

If you simply need to change your e-mail address or remove a payment method from your account, you don't need to close your account. For more information on updating your account, go to Change Your Account Settings.

Note: To close your account, please Contact Us to request that your account be closed.

Was this information helpful?

Thank you for your feedback.

Please select what best describes the information:

Thanks! While we're unable to respond directly to your feedback, we'll use this information to improve our online Help.