Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 33 reviews
on June 25, 2017
Great text
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2017
Ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2015
Good book. Did it's thing for school
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 9, 2009
This book goes through the basics into the intermediate stages of understanding film. The pages are bright and the text is very interesting. I read most of this textbook for fun. The specific reference films are good ones so you won't mind watching them(which I highly suggest anyway). The pacing is great and the topics covered include film art and how to understand what you're watching as well as some technical aspects. I learned quite a bit in the 1st chapter alone - this is what a textbook should be like!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2014
It is an excellent book.
It is very easy to read and comprehensive.
I like it, I recommend this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2014
The condition of this book was much better than I expected it to be. The CD looks like it's never been opened/used.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2015
Was as expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2014
Great very good thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2007
This was assigned in my film history class; but I plan to read the whole thing again later, because it is not only informative but it's also a very good read. It's well organized and puts together a cohesive look at how films go together. I don't give it full marks because it does have the usual murky areas and overly textbook-ish spots. It's also way overpriced for something that isn't available new and yet is not a 'vintage' book.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2011
This is a nice tool for helping you begin to understand the many complexities of what it takes to make a movie. A nice resource to have but a little bare bones in the descriptive qualities. It's goal is to be a mile wide and an inch deep with information, just enough to get someone interested in the field but not enough to be all inclusive. The book is dated at this point as there are new versions of the text out.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse