Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Water Sports toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 38 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 43 reviews
on October 4, 2013
This is the best book I've found so far on IT auditing. It is thorough, yet easy to understand. If you need detailed basics as well as experienced tip and want a book that's easy/interesting to read (as much as an IT auditing book can be), this is the one!

I can't imagine anyone being disappointed with this one.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2016
The book would be great for an IT internal auditor. I purchased it for SOX controls and was disappointed that they only had 2-3 pages on those in the book. I had to return it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2015
Good introduction into auditing. I got this book before my first day in auditing and many of the principles discussed are exactly what I was being told.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2016
Not only an informative book, but really an easy to apply book with concrete steps and data. One of the best on the subject so far.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2017
Good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2016
Very comprehensive. The only issue I have is that there is a lot of references to Windows 2003, 2008 and Vista indicating that this book hasn't been updated for quite a while.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2017
One of the best books for Auditing The effectiveness for It controls. Really helped me with conducting assessments.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2014
excellent book - very well written, well structured and contains v.useful checklists and info across many IT audit targets. Highly recommend to someone getting into IT audit.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 8, 2013
This book covers a lot of material in a short space. It is easy reading and very well organized. I couldn't be more satisfied.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2014
Very Good, IT practical audit information
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse