Industrial Deals HPC Save up to 90% on textbooks Womens Ski Trip Essentials nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New year, new music. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Garnet Jewelry modern furniture and decor Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon thechi thechi thechi  Echo Dot Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now



on June 25, 2017
Not sure what I was expecting but it was a tough read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 30, 2016
Great way to learn about economics - many great examples to help with learning. Even though I took this class years ago, I kept this textbook.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 5, 2013
Sorry, we did use the book in class, but I didn't read much of it. What I read was well written and fairly interesting. Most of it was not difficult to understand. I think Economics is hard especially when you don't read the book. I only paid about $10.00 for this book (USED), and I used it for Micro and Macro, it has both.My instructor suggested we get the older edition to save money. It is enough like the newer version that I was able to follow along in class with this book.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 20, 2016
This beat the $153.00 price in the college book store any day and there was barely any wear on it other than a few writings. First lesson in economics.....don't spend all your money on an economics textbook when there are other options on Amazon! Very happy with this purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 16, 2017
The BEST BOOK I'VE EVER BOUGHT FOR CHEAP! EXACTLY WHAT I NEEDED AND SHIPPING; WONDERFUL!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 20, 2016
Cheap price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 30, 2016
Brand new. Super fast shipping. Thx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 28, 2003
Be cautious because the author is opinionated about certain controversial issues, and he puts them forth as fact. I even question the way he uses some graphs and analyses; some of them are so in depth, that I really don't have the time to break them down and expose what I think are fallacies - I dont' have the luxury of that kind of time! With that said, however, I have definitely learned a lot from this book. I am very impressed with the authors ability to explain some pretty complicated areas of economics in a manner that should be easy to understand by all. He is even at times funny, which is nice. You will learn a lot from this book - just be sure to read critically and don't take everything he says as fact!
22 comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 23, 2015
It worked for the class I needed it for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 10, 2011
I purchased this textbook for the sole purpose of a graduate course I was taking. It was a required textbook for the class.
I received the textbook on time especially since I waited at the last minute to order the book just for an assignment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here