Industrial Deals HPC Rebound Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. PCB for select Bang & Olufsen Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Mother's Day gifts Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon westworldS2 westworldS2 westworldS2  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now Start your Baby Registry



on April 23, 2017
I am teaching Precalculus this year for this first time in many years, and this book is absolutely invaluable to me. It unfortunately is not the textbook my school uses, but I use this book as an aid with lesson planning. A lot of my other Precalculus books are either missing a lot of topics I am supposed to cover or they are so old they have no technology use in them. Ultimately, if I am to truly prepare my students for AP Calculus, they SHOULD learn technology such as how to use their graphing calculators, and the examples in this book encourage that. This book gives tons and tons of examples and spirals the topics throughout the book so you will never run out of problems to use. If you are a school looking for a Precalculus book, take the advice of this teacher who has been teaching Math for 22 years: this is the book to pick.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 20, 2017
Perfect and much nicer replacement for my son's lost textbook. Great price too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 30, 2016
It's a detailed and thorough book on a wide range of math topics --presumably related to calculus. But it lacks a coherent theme or connecting material to help students see how these topics tie together
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 3, 2012
I used this book for several students I tutored in both Honors and Regular Precalculus. The book has plenty of clear examples in each section with practice problems. The illustrations are useful in helping understand difficult concepts such as Polar Coordinates, Conic Sections, Polar Coordinates of Conic Sections, Vectors, Trigonometry. The only weakness may be it's coverage of probability, but the Algebra 2 Glencoe book covers it very well. The examples and challenge problems in each section are great for the Honors level students needing more challenge.

GF
South Bay Learning Academy
[...]
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 31, 2018
Better than new!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 28, 2017
Excellent book for high school,better than most school textbooks
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 29, 2017
Excellen!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 7, 2014
Thank you!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 25, 2015
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 17, 2014
i really like the book and its layout compared to the previous one i was using glenco precalculus and discrete numbers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse