Amazon Vehicles Beauty Trade in your textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Shop Popular Services twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com Ellen



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 82 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 88 reviews
on January 15, 2016
This book was for use in my business communications course. It seems to be very informative, unbiased, and simple to understand and follow. If you've ever looked at improving your business communications skills or improving your leadership capabilities, this book will definitely set you on the right track.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2013
This is a useful text, with good information that is well presented;however, the kindle version is restricted from being used in the amazon kindle cloud reader. For a student who uses multiple computer lab stations, this is almost a deal breaker. Most lab stations do not allow installation of any third part software, which is the only way to use the book on a computer. It is available on most tablets that can download the amazon kindle app, but these are not always ideal for reading some of the small text. The kindle version will be worthy of a 5 star rating when it becomes available on the kindle cloud reader app.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2016
This textbook is for a class I am taking this semester, and after comparing costs on other sites found this to be the best deal. Informative material, and I plan on keeping this book instead of selling. Fast shipping, great condition. Very pleased overall with this purchase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2016
ISBN 10 1292093269
13 9781292093260
I ordered ISBN 9780133896787.
The information within the text is not the issue but the homework questions from the book are. Different number of pages. Visibly different cover. Useful yes, but there are a number of differences.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2014
I had to use this book for my Business Communications class, and I loved the visuals, explanations, tips, and content of the book! It is an easy and very great read for people learning about the workforce and starting to look for employment in their early-career stage. Highly recommend!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2014
This book is very easy to read and understand. I'd recommend this book to anyone looking to improve their communication skills. I just took a class that required this book and we discussed it should be a required course with this book. Nothing in the book was new information but that isn't a bad thing. It made things very simple and easy to understand and provided a lot of examples throughout the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 27, 2016
Very Helpful if you suffer in writing messages or emails, focused, easy to read, lots of great examples. Will have you writing great memos, letters, and emails in no time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2016
A great book on Business Communication. I got an A in this class. The book was delivered before the date stipulated.
I recommend this book, with its clear, understandable topics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2017
It's so easy to rent books use them as needed and return them afterwards. Great idea!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2016
Although the book was a class requirement, I found the book very useful and instructional.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse