Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Personal Finance with Pearson eText plus NEW MyFinanceLab Access Card (1-semester access) (4th Edition) (Prentice Hall Series in Finance)
Amazon Vehicles Editors' Picks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Kate Voegele Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Shop Now


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 20, 2011
You do not have to worry about not understanding key term in this book. It is a great help if you want to have an idea about your mortgage, taxes, life insurance, and it helps you understand a whole lot how you on investments.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2011
I purchased this book because it is required for a personal and professional finance course I'm taking in college. This book is very user friendly and the examples are clear and easy to understand. It does come with a CD but I didn't find it helpful because I use a Mac and it wasn't compatible. Hope my review helps.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2014
I've read multiple personal financial planning books and this one covers every topic necessary to build a solid financial foundation. Every college student should read this book - it will help them avoid costly financial errors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2015
I feel this book is very important and dear to my heart, because while I took a personal investment's class just to fulfill my high school graduation requirement, I very much enjoyed the book. It was an online class and honestly I didn't get a particularly great grade, however it inspired me to look more into business as a whole. Overall, pretty interesting book that covers budgeting, planning, applying time value to money, tax concepts, investing in stocks, bonds, purchasing and financing a home. I'd recommend it, to read it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2012
This book was easy to understand and follow. I would recommend it to people not even taking a personal finance class. I leaned a lot about investments and all the costs involved in buying a house.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2015
Excellent!!! Book in great conditions!! Came with the CD. Received it before anticipated date!!! Love it!!! 100 % excellent very satisfied with my purchase and great deal!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2014
Purchased this book for a class I planned to take. Very helpful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 5, 2014
Exactly what I needed for my financial class
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2015
Book came in on time and as described.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2016
Had to read for mY finance class.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse