Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $79.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno

Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$77.88+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 14 reviews
on July 13, 2017
mind explodes after reading this, and you watch the classics differently.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2016
I bought this book for one of my classes in film school and I continuously refer back to it's text as a practicing filmmaker. It is important to use theory while making a film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2017
A great text for an introduction into the world of film theory
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 2, 2016
A must have for any lover of film theory!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2013
Excellent, excellent piece of discourse on film history. A true anthology. All you need to get an in-depth understanding. Was used as 445 class textbook.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2016
Greatest thing I ever did was get this from Amazon and not my school. It was about 70% less than school price and the exact same book. Will DEF do this again!!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 5, 2015
It arrived just in time, which was great. The only thing is that this seems to have had a little bit of water damage at the top of the pages. I had to pull some pages apart, which led me to think that. Otherwise, excellent condition. No visible sign of the said water damage, which is good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2015
Good Book,,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2015
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2015
I read a book in Hebrew once. That was easier than reading this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse