Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by Fergie GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 50 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 58 reviews
on February 10, 2017
Granted I should have looked at this book better, however, when you rent/purchase a textbook you expect that it is right. Well, I got to chapter 10 of this book and the first page is correct then it jumps to chapter 11. Then it goes to Appendix A then back to Chapter 11. This is crap! I just failed a test because of this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2017
One of the worst textbooks I have ever been forced to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 16, 2012
This textbook breaks up the parts that make up a family into digestible chunks--providing descriptions, examples and definitions along the way. Additionally, Eshlemann goes through the whole life cyle of a family--meet, fall in love, get married, have children, divorce (or not), be violent or not, grow old. It was easy to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2016
The sexist language part of this book was a bit overrated but the rest was okay.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2013
Enjoyed the book and the different sections pertaining to the subject that I needed the textbook for in college..It was a very easy read and it helped out greatly with the Sociology class that I was taking at the time..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2016
very helpful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2016
Condensed strait forward
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2016
barely opened the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2017
The book came completely thrashed with pages loose and writing from past renters throughout the book. One of the worst shaped book that I have rented.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2011
This book is great for providing working examples and sticking with real exercises. It also is good for summarizing writing formats such as letters, memos, and reports and emphasizing the importance of knowing your audience. A early problem though is how outdated its views of workplaces can be. Often it advises passive-aggressive writing. In addition it places a hypercritical emphasis on workplace relations and hierarchy. Still, it provides some realistic sense of the work environment.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse