Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Alexa on Mobile PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Shop Now ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 25 reviews
on December 9, 2013
This book was by far the worst foreign language textbook I have ever used, and I am horrified at how much my professor relied on students to read it outside of class. The book is so disorganized and scattered that it is confusing for students. In one section, I recall reading an exercise and noting that it used conjugations/phrases that weren't even taught/explained until 100 pages later!

If you are required to use this book for class, I suggest seeking out an additional resource.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2014
Wonderful explanations and exercises for practicing grammar, knowledge of culture, vocabulary... Great set up: includes regions with each chapter and has very up-to-date information on rules and use of grammatical structures, idioms and vocabulary! Great for ALL Italian teachers, tutors and self-guided learning of Italian.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2017
Worked perfect for my college class
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2011
Not bad for an Italian textbook. I don't have much standard for comparison. Read assigned sections an made an A in the class. It is written quite clearly. However, I feel that it switches to givingi nstructions o exercises in Italian too early.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2012
THIS BOOK IS GREAT FOR BEGINNERS LIKE MYSELF. I BOUGHT IT FOR CLASS AND IT HAS DEVELOPED MY LANGUAGE SKILLS IN ITALIAN. IT HAS GIVEN ME KNOWLEDGE IN THE CULTURE AND THE FOODS OF ITALY. LOVE IT
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2014
The book has the topics all mixed up and its hard to follow up on a topic of interest. the class is not easy but i am enjoying learning italian!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2014
This book was for my college course. It was good and met the requirement but I would not of selected it for recreational reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2014
Good language book for learning italian. Comes with an online course code. Expensive, though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 5, 2014
Amazing textbook. Really made learning the fundamentals of the Italian language mangagable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2014
Product was as described and the book was in good condition. I use this book in Italian class. Cling Clang.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse