Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MozartintheJungle MozartintheJungle MozartintheJungle  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 27 reviews
on February 21, 2012
Just be aware that the printed book is nice and organized breaks up long sections of text with ample diagrams and pictures. Depending on how you size your text and columns in the Kindle app, you could end up reading several pages of text before you get to see the diagram the text may be referring to. This was a deal for me at less than half the price of the printed text, but would not have been worth it at any other price.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2013
This is a highly organized and concise book on natural hazards. There's a little too much time spent gushing on some pioneer of the field here and there, but Keller constrains himself reasonably enough. This book makes a nice reference and it boils what are each very large areas of science all by themselves into digestible chapters that don't require you to be an expert in the field. It's a keeper.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 16, 2012
very well written book and an easy read. I find myself reading through it just because it is so informational and especially with all the weather and natural hazards that have been happening around the nation I can apply to my current classes.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2013
Very clearly written with a good chapter review at the end of each chapter. Perfect for the class and could even double for an Environmental Issues class.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2013
This textbook can be boring sometimes but it is nothing if not informative. Very useful and easy to understand in most cases. I think you can buy into hazard city (the app that comes with it) for 15$ so you may just want to get this as cheap as you can and then do that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2013
Love this book, very informative and interesting. Used it for a college course in natural disasters. Not confusing at all.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2016
Really interesting book. It is a college book, not for light reading but really cool.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2014
Book was in great condition no pages missing no writing in the book either. I had trouble trying to find a used one and didn't want to buy a brand new one so renting was my fall back and have never regretted it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2014
This is a text book for my Natural Hazards Geology class. It is a very nice text book and I am enjoying the class.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2013
A very interesting book, however just like all textbooks I've ever owned it is a boring read. It's great for those who are interested in the subject, but I personally would never buy it for personal use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse