Industrial Deals Beauty MagazinestoInspire STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 117 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 136 reviews
on June 30, 2015
Great price, much less than the student bookstore ... HOWEVER, my copy DID come with the math lab access !! After reading all the reviews, i also ordered a math lab access, since so many people said that it did not come with one. I ordered a NEW copy of the looseleaf book, perhaps that is why I got the mathlab access ... but if you do need the mathlab, then it is worth ordering the new copy .. because it does come with it !!!
44 comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 21, 2017
No idea how good the text is; its assigned for a class, it'll have to do.
What I am bothered by is the fact that they simply put someones returned package straight into an amazon box - so now I have the previous customer's full name and address. Be aware if you're renting: when you return the books, other customers may be given access to your personal identifying information - not to mention the risks of allowing an unopened package to be transferred from customer to customer without screening for what is inside.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2017
This book is not put together very well. The equations skip key steps and unless you have a detailed math background, you will scratch your head trying to figure out the missing parts. It is also riddled with errors. For example, in 9.4, you need to take the inverse function to determine the angle of a vector. There is no mention of any inverse in the chapter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2014
My weakest point was precalc this last semester. The book arrived to me in good condition, although it took some time to arrive. The book was in decent condition. There was some writing and a little underlining in pencil, along with wrong answers. This book helped me pass the class. Everything you need to know is in there. I like how this book highlights the new information it is giving you, along with recaps at the end of the chapters.

Buying the book for me was the option as I used it until the last day of class, as well as underlined in pencil some of the things I needed.

Would reccomend this book to anyone who needs to take precalculus
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2014
The only flaw I have with the leaflet is that the hole punch cut off numbers and mathematical equation needed to solve the problem, they should have made the lettering book size. You will have to get an E-book in order to know what to do or look off your colleague book to find out what number and mathematical wording is needed to solve the equations.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2014
The format is okay not terrible. It has too many confusing sections with not enough explanations of the material. It mainly contains examples and problem sets. It needs more plain English explanations for people like me who cant easily understand the numerical examples given.
It is kinda heavy and bulky but that is expected for a textbook.
overall not bad and is good fro showing you how something is done.
If i had to i would re rent it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2017
Book was delivered with loose pages and ripped binding. Overall appearance and convinence was very low, however it got the job done. I didn't think much of it until I returned it and was charged full price because it wasn't in acceptable condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 2017
Exactly what my son needed for a college class.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2016
Perfect price for the book . I didnt want to spend 100 or more dollars to buy the book . The book wasnt in good conditions but it works. I had to buy 2 binders to get the everything in . Highly recommended it if you dont want to spend alot of money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2015
Had a bad experience with customer service. The book is great though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse