Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Shop Now ToyHW17_gno

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 53 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 64 reviews
on March 10, 2015
A woman awakes and can remember nothing, her past, her name or where she lived or if she even lived in the Sagebrush community. Now, with the help of a local K-9 officer, “Heidi” is attempting to fill in the void of her memories. With a budding romance, “Heidi” is falling for Officer Lee and his dog. Some of her life feels right while some of it doesn’t. When she begins to remember, her life is in mortal danger. Though “Heidi” doesn’t know what her real name is, she is sure about at least one thing…she is in love. Her desire to learn her real identity becomes paramount if she is ever to have a future and a family.
The characters introduced to the audience began with Tracking Justice written by Shirlee McCoy and they follow into book two written by Margaret Daley. Not all of the mystery surrounding the latest happenings in the woods area is solved, especially when no one knows the identity of a local crime syndicate boss. More bodies are found and no one is talking due to the fear of The Boss.
I had read another series by Margaret Daley involving the state of Texas and law enforcement. The stories are compelling as the author brings life to her characters by the way she describes them as well as the story or action taking place. So, when I picked up the second book in the K-9 series and saw who the author was, I had no doubt I wouldn’t be able to put it down until I had finished. I didn’t either!
Now I will delve into book three of the K-9 series titled, Guard Duty. I hope you join in reading the series as they ignite the imagination and spur the heart’s action!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2014
I started with the first book and am reading the series. I have now read three of them and am ready to start Explosive Secrets, #4. I would say this is the best written of the three I have read. The story unwinds slowly, but kept my interest. I like the way she wrote about the girl with amnesia, you are wondering all the time what could have happened to her to make her like she is. The ending really tied up all the loose pieces from this book. I am looking forward to finishing the series so I can finally find out what is happening in that town.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2015
Detection Mission Texas K-9 series book 2 thanks to author Margaret Daley
Officer Austin Black finds Brady age 7 in book one Tracking Justice.. He sends Officer Lee Calloway after a confused woman running in Lost Woods - a huge forest used by criminals outside Sagebrush, Texas.
K-9 officer Kip is cadaver dog. He's found a number of bodies in Lost Woods. When the woman comes out of a coma, she has no idea who she is, where she was from, how she got to Lost Woods or who was chasing her. Jane Doe choose the name Heidi. Heidi discovers who what she likes or is good at - not sewing. She distrusts cops for some reason. And doesn't want her picture and name put out to see if someone knows her.
Lee introduces Heidi to Molly Givens who gives her a place to live and encouragement.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 24, 2014
If you want a clean, easy read, friendly books, than this is it.
It is so nice to be able to read a book and it sin't full of sex or language.
It is a tiny slow in a few places, but that doesn't last long. The books keeps you guess as to if the lady in the story is really a bad person or really running for her life.. I was a little sad about the the ending, it sort of just stopped and there seemed to be a bit more that could have been told, and I think it would have been even better if they hadn't ended the book the way they did.
The author has me hooked on this line of books, just downloaded one a few ago..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2015
This is the second of six books, all of which are like long chapters of a really long book..or like a mini-series on TV. I saw a few editorial mistakes, but other than that, I found these books to be very enjoyable even though you could sense some of what was going to happen. Give this book a try. While the big issue isn't solved until book 6, something is solved in each book, so there is a sense of closure for the theme of each one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2013
I truly enjoyed this book. The mystery unfolds slowly keeping you enthralled with the book. The book is one of a series so getting the other books helps you to understand how the search started but you can pick up on it later in the book. The twist at the end does add to the reason she doesn't want to remember what happened. It keeps you reading and enjoying the book all the way to the end. The rescue dogs adds great interest in the story and even people who don't care for dogs will enjoy the interaction of dog and partner. A must read.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2014
While looking for a missing child in Sagebrush, Texas, K-9 detective Lee Calloway and his border-collie partner find someone else. A mystery woman running for her life, scared and injured. But she has no idea who she is or why someone is after her. Lee's unit suspects "Heidi" is a criminal who knows more than she's saying, yet his gut says she's innocent, Lee vows to protect her until her memory returns, but now someone is desperate to insure that never happens.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2017
read them all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2015
Detection Mission is the second great romantic suspense book in the Texas K-9 Unit series written by author Margaret Daley.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2013
I really liked this book--the second in the Texas K-9 Unit series. Lee and his border collie Kip are a perfect duo. I love the continuity of characters and storyline. I thought that Heidi's amnesia was believably written, and I appreciated how the relationship developed between her and Lee. Lee's past struggles with romance and getting hurt added an extra layer to the emotional conflict. The suspense plot was solid and the ending was satisfying. I'm also really looking forward to reading Valerie's story. And as always, I loved the dogs. Plan to read entire series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse