Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Criminal Procedure
Your Garage Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer PilotWave7B PilotWave7B PilotWave7B  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Shop Now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
16
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 22, 2013
If you are thinking about becoming a criminal attorney this is the textbook for you to study while getting a bachelors degree. Very informational if you like studying the small details which goes into arrest, booking, Miranda Rights and other Landmark Cases that helped to shaped the American Justice system into what it is today.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 26, 2013
These books "this one included" were offered to the Law Students at Gonzaga Law School for preparing furture attorney's in this field of endevor. It is an old book but the outlook and past facts and opinions show that a "legal point" is still as valid then as it is now. I really like the experience of being able to view the progression of the legal field over time.

DeWitt Hantz
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2005
The cases were written in an understandable English language and the CD-ROM was helpful in simplifing the chapters but they were too bare. They helped point you in the right direction but needed to be filled in a little more from the chapters.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2010
A lot of these chapters were extremely easy to understand, and broke things down in a way that allowed me to both understand what was going on and apply it to other situations. It definitely summarizes things fairly well and adds a lot of court case examples to back up the text, which is nice to see real life examples of these cases within the book instead of having to search for them elsewhere.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2010
This book was used with one of my elective criminal justice courses in college, and the material was overall pretty good, but our instructor had us read certain sections and skip others. Don't know how good it would be if you planned on reading it front to back.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2012
The 8th edition of this book is insanely priced. Luckly this edition works for my class as well. Great value and showed up in my mailbox quite quick.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2007
Covers a lot of court cases but does not explain some of the priciples very well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2009
This book was used in class for Law and Criminal Procedure. The textbook read great however, the supreme court rulings were difficult to follow. At times I thought I thought I was reading one legal outcome only to find out that I had the wrong interpretation of the law as described. I think it would help to do a little Legal terminology 101 just for review by yourself. Without it, certain aspects of the what the author is trying to convey may get lost in the terminology and legal jargon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2013
This is a real good book, it has really help me in class and I hope to pass it on once I am done with it as well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2014
sorry I didn't purchase this item??????
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here