Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 212 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 226 reviews
on September 14, 2011
NOT HAPPY! Second problem with the same publisher. Guess I didn't learn the first time. Won't buy another kindle version of a required text for school from this publisher!

The kindle version contains 19 entries of "Text or Image not available due to copyright restrictions". However, all but one of these entries is publicly available on the internet! The other I believe is an error by the publisher (pp. 18-19 of text version)

In order:

National Association of Social Workers (NASW) website
-purpose section (first 2 entries)

Publisher Error
-Commentary on example about client "Kevin"

National Association of Social Workers (NASW) website
-principles section
-4.05.b
-1.05.b

Commission on Rehabilitation Counselor Certification (CRCC)- Code of Ethics Document
-A.2. RESPECTING DIVERSITY

National Association of Social Workers (NASW) website
-1.03.a
-3.04
-1.07.c
-1.06.c
-1.13.b
-1.09.d
-1.09.c
-4.01.b
-2.06.a

CACREP
Something from the standards document

National Association of Social Workers (NASW) website
-3.03
-3.08
-3.01.c
-6.04
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The manufacturer commented on the review below
on November 2, 2010
Lots of figures and tables are missing from this Kindle version. Instead, it has place markers saying there are copyright issues. I NEVER WOULD HAVE BOUGHT THE KINDLE VERSION IF I HAD KNOW THAT!
44 comments| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 1, 2011
The publisher is commenting on everyone's negative reviews saying that the issues are resolved. They are LYING. I just bought this book a couple weeks ago and it still has the 'content not available' messages all over the place. DO NOT BUY THE KINDLE VERSION. There is a lot of crucial information missing from the text. Please save yourself grief and buy the actual book.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2016
This textbook was well written. While it gives a thorough review of the what I consider a lot of gray area in ethics, it also provides case studies for students to read. The case studies helped students in my class the most by providing examples of how a counselor may be conflicted in a given scenario. It was easy to read and had a lot of useful information.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2014
As a graduate student, I find this book very helpful to understand my responsibilities. This book is well organized. The authors present the material in a way that shows the complexity of the issues and ethics. They give helpful steps that can be taken in the process of caring for one's client and also protecting the therapist. The authors bring in several resources to consider different perspectives. They bring in court cases and how the cases affect the ethical issues. They also supply different ways that counselors may have handled cases and give their opinions about how well these solutions reflected ethical decisions.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 24, 2014
Awesome book! Purchased it a couple of semesters again and am still going back to it as a reference for current classes. A must keep for all future classes. Seamless transaction & speedy delivery. A+++ Seller!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2017
A required text for grad school, with plenty of resourceful information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2016
The content was great and if you're a student that reads every page of the book I'm sure you will get a lot out of it. I am not one of those students so I can say with certainty that if you don't read the book and need to find specific information say during an open book timed exam you're going to have a hard day. Not a great resource at the end for finding specific things.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2016
This book helped me think both ethically and legally when faced with challenging situations. This text gives examples and potential solutions that allow you to make your own decisions while seeing what others did. I never thought about most of these dilemmas or topics that could arise before I read this book. Future and present counsellors would definitely benefit from reading!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2017
Hits on many of the common issues and ethics for helping professionals. I am reading this book for school and am quite enjoying it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse