Oil month Automotive Rebound Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Offline listening. Learn more. GNO for Samsung S9 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home Gift Guide Mother's Day gifts across Amazon Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fifty Shades Freed available to buy Fifty Shades Freed available to buy Fifty Shades Freed available to buy  Echo Dot Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now TG18PP_gno



on September 7, 2015
It was a required text book, but it's really old. The content is good, but it came with a VHS (really!?) and a CD Rom that only runs in Windows 95, so unable to play it. The school said they are not using this book next year.... They need to update it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 20, 2016
Despite being nonplussed about the price...The book was in excellent condition and included the CD. The best part is there was no highlighting which is a big deal for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 20, 2014
I ordered this book for my mental health nursing class and I am thoroughly disappointed. I could not believe that it came with a VHS tape. In the way that technology has evolved, VHS tapes are nearly obsolete and I don't know of a single college student who has access to a VHS player. You would think that they would contain DVDs by now. Needless to say I am not comfortable spending $87 on this book that is thinner than a spiral notebook and it's VHS, and it will be sent back today.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 3, 2014
Had to buy this book for school for my wife. This was almost $50.00 cheaper than the exact same book that was in the student bookstore. It is unbelievable! My wife loves the book, and it is apparent that Amazon has the best price. Be sure to buy it new, as it comes with a video that you need to complete the course work in the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 13, 2012
I needed this book for a counseling class. Very good book for beginning counseling students. Lots of sample sessions to go through to understand the purposes of the questions that counselors ask clients. Very helpful in training in counseling work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 10, 2014
Perfect!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 22, 2013
The content in this book is good, and it provides a good introduction to therapeutic communication. However, the package should be updated to provide the practice scenarios in a format for PCs rather than a VHS tape.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 18, 2012
This book was required for my mental health nursing class. The book is pricey for being small and a paperback; however, the content is easy to read and helpful. Oh and it came with a VHS.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 14, 2014
Thank you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 28, 2014
It's a little outdated with the VHS & the clips
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse