Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $79.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 38 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 41 reviews
on October 21, 2016
This book may give some management tips once you have your license, but it will not help you with the test. It is mostly fluff and the material in it is not helpful with the test after studying it for 8 months. I think the people who state they passed the test with the help of this book must have taken a course and purchased all of the materials and practice test through NAB. I have a management degree and masters in gerontology and knew this book inside and out with no luck on the test which cost $375. It would be better to purchase material through NAB rather than off Amazon. Good Luck!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2013
I used this book as well as the companion review guide to study for my NHA exam. This is the only material I used other than reading the state operations manual sections that were referenced in the book (those sections are long but necessary reading). It covered the topics necessary to pass the exam and while I spent a great deal of time studying and learning the material presented I passed the exam with a very high score. I was nervous prior to the exam for not purchasing other materials from which to study but it really was not necessary.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2014
Although this book covers much more than what you need to know for the NAB exam, it is a good read and very worth purchasing for test preparation purposes and for your professional library. It definitely helped me pass the exam the first time around.
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2012
THIS BOOK IS A MUST HAVE IF YOU ARE PLANNING TO TAKE THE NAB. I USED THIS BOOK ALONG WITH TWO OTHER ALLEN BOOKS AND PASSED THE NAB ON THE FIRST TRY. BOY....WHAT A RELIEF!=:)
11 comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2012
This book, along with the study book and its substantial number of test questions, helped me pass my NHA exam on the first try. It may seem a little "pricey", but I'd price compared the resources I used, and was able to find the best price on the most current edition here on Amazon.
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2016
Very hard to read picking through all the parentheses. It looks like he gathered everybody else's work for his book and didn't write much of his own. Financial section was good but Townsend does a better job on the other topics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2013
This book is well done. It works in concert with the test book by the same author. I felt prepared for the national nursing home licensure testing after completing it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2017
Great book. However, the print is so tiny it hurts my eyes severely if i read longer than 20 minutes. This is so unacceptable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 18, 2014
Matches exam book, book is good. Sent in timely time. Haven't had a chance to look at it to give in depth review.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2017
This book has all the info you need to pass the test.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse