Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 30 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 56 reviews
on May 18, 2017
I use and love this book so much that the pages are starting to fall out! Every therapist who works with kids and their families, should own this book. It is filled with playful therapeutic activities to engage families in assessment, treatment, and termination activities. The recommended interventions are thoroughly explained and easy to implement.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2015
I do a lot of family therapy given that I am a child therapist, and was starting to run out of activity based interventions to do with families--particularly the ones where the family members are not used to being warm or fun with each other so games and activities are really important. I was very pleasantly surprised to see how THICK this book is, it is jam packed with interventions for all phases of treatment. I have already used three of them so far and they have been great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2017
This book is a MUST-HAVE for all counselors! The activities and techniques work with individuals and groups within the family, but can easily be modified for other groups! Ms. Lowenstein has compiled an invaluable array of activities that can help families feel better fast! My copy has dog ears from using it so much!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2010
Liana's compilation of tried and true therapeutic activities for families is a "must have" for therapists who are faced with the challenge of engaging a wide range of ages and personalities that make up the family system. As a private practitioner, I thoroughly enjoy using this book as a reference when working with families in therapy. The techniques are effective and the materials that are needed to perform the activities are most likely already in the therapist's office. The book will more than pay for itself the first time it is used.
Beth M. Hughes, LCSW, PIP Gadsden, Alabama
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2014
This book is extensive and practical guide to implementing effective creative interventions in family therapy. I like that each chapter provides some background and rationale to use of the intervention; thereby, teaching about family therapy on the go. I have recommended this text to many of my supervisees as it is a great structured way to become more comfortable and effective in family therapy sessions, especially if the families have young children.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2015
This is one of the most useful books I own. I reference it at least once a week. I love all of the techniques I have utilized with clients; they seem to enjoy them, as well. The techniques are a perfect mix between fun and informative. I would recommend this book for every clinician working with children and families.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2011
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2017
A must for family therapist.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2015
This book is an excellent resources for future therapist. It has lots of creative ideas to use for family or individual treatment. However, most of the activities are for primary audience. They need to be modified for older or more mature clients.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2015
I really love this book. It has tons of games and activities that can be utilized with any family. The instructions and descriptions are great. Can't recommend this enough to anyone who is starting out or just need some new ideas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse