Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. Electronics Gift Guide $34.99 for a limited time only Handmade Last Minute Gifts Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon JCVJ JCVJ JCVJ  All-new Echo Save $10 on Fire 7. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on October 4, 2017
I compared this text to one my father used for his logic course from 20 years ago. I prefer his old text to this new modern one, but that's my personal preference. This text does cut out most of the stuff most instructors do not address anymore. So it's fine for the course I used it for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 9, 2017
Great book! Most college textbooks are a SNORE, but this one proved tremendously useful for me. It gave great examples of arguments, fallacies, and how to solve proofs. It really helped me understand the concepts more efficiently.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 14, 2015
The Hurley book came within a week, a bit better than expected.

Except for packaging, which left an impression of work performed in a hurry, all went well with the book delivery process. The book I received was new and in good condition when it arrived.

The book is fairly straightforward, easy to read and does not penetrate the subject as deeply as many pedagogical textbooks do, especially those involving concepts of Mathematical Logic. Much of the logical symbolism and symbols, e.g., logical operators, are treated toward the end of the book as a more advanced topic since the first few chapters are dedicated to an introductory treatment of Logic in general, especially for the uninitiated.

All in all - nice book introducing Logic and its concepts to people who are unexposed to the subject, or never studied it formally.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 29, 2017
Kindle has had the same bugs for Mac OSX for 3 years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 26, 2017
love renting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 15, 2017
short book but lots of info on argument types which is always good to know
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 22, 2017
great for school
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 25, 2015
Absolutely indispensable in teaching logic to neophytes. Hurley's clear, concise presentation of logical concepts is easy to follow and easy to teach.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 8, 2017
If you’re taking a course let me just tell you now!!! It will be difficult AF!!! The book does a pretty good job though!!! It helped me a lot for my class
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 3, 2015
Came on time, smooth and easy purchase. The book was used, but the description of it left no surprises when it came. It was still in good shape, and very much worth the price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse