Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Best Books of the Month Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheTick TheTick TheTick  Three new members of the Echo family Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now TG18SW_gno



on March 14, 2015
Read them and have fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 5, 2013
One of my favorites the new jl taking on the crime syndicate. Who is gonna win? Dick Grayson taking on owl man showing the right man took up the cowl
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 4, 2013
One of the best comics collections I have read. It was a really cool story of how the team gelled.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 22, 2015
I brought this for Brett Booth's amazing art and sadly he only draws 1 measly issue in this entire trade paperback. I'm so disappointed by this revelation that I could almost run into the little girls room and have a breakdown!!!! I can't even stop he tears form coming. That's how bad it is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 4, 2011
Justice League of America: Omega collects issues #49-53 of Justice League of America and issue #1 of Starman/Congorilla (all originally published between 2010 and 2011). Like most DC hardcovers this one comes in unfinished black boards with glued binding. Extras are limited to reproductions of variant covers.

Like the previous volume of James Robinson's Justice League (Justice League of America: The Dark Things), Omega is poorly plotted and incredibly light on character development. Indeed, the characters featured here are one-dimensional versions of their usual selves--with the exception perhaps of Congorilla and Starman, who barely feature in the graphic novel outside of their single-issue story. The story's logic also borders on the nonsensical (if the new villain Omega is so powerful, why doesn't he use his power? where did the Dark Supergirl outfit come from? does Tangent Green Lantern's involvement serve any purpose except to supply the book's trick ending?).

As for the the Justice League art (by Mark Bagley and Pow Rodrix), it's pretty ho-hum. Thankfully, Brett Booth's work on the Starman/Congorilla story is outstanding. His figures are expressive, his layouts interesting, and his action sequences exquisite.

If you disliked Dark Things, you'll dislike this book too. The Starman/Congorilla story redeems the book a little; nevertheless, your money's probably better spent elsewhere.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 8, 2013
The Lightning Saga was the first volume of JLA then I thought i needed to complete the whole collection. I just checked in Wikipedia and then found all the volumes in Amazon. Awesome!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 22, 2011
The problem with this book was poor editing by DC Comics. James Robinson, when revamping this JLA series, had a whole palette of characters at his disposal then very quickly as he was methodically trying for character building, he had to undo and revamp the line up. I think he had vision to where this title was heading and if given the time, would of been a great run. Alas, the new 52 threw a monkey wrench in the whole thing. Still, OMEGA was not a bad body of work, but to know what was FULLY going on (Supergirl is the black costume) one had to have read Supergirl and other such titles.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 7, 2014
thank u
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse