BCA Month Beauty Magazine Deals Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 All-New Kindle Oasis South Park Shop Now FFII_gno



on August 8, 2015
I found this to be too much information to be compacted into such a small volume. It was necessary to go to several alternate sources to fill in the blanks. There were also many typos and several misspelled words. It was easy to read, however.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2017
Bought for granddaughter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 21, 2016
I read this years ago and kept thinking about what it says. I bought this copy to use as a reference and to re-read at a future date. McGrath is excellent when it comes to telling it like it is and being fair in dealing with different beliefs within Christianity.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2012
Alister McGrath diligently walks readers through the history of Christianity, giving a complete and accurate description of the world's major religion. While this text is used in universities around the globe, Dr. McGrath's personal faith influences his writing and gives the book less of a dry, academic feel. Whether familiar with Christianity or just discovering it, this book is highly recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 8, 2017
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2017
it's okay
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2014
this book gives a good foundational perspective on Christianity. This book is a fairly easy read. It is Informational and interesting.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2016
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2013
It's a good book. Easy to read, follow and understand. I'm glad our professor chose us to use this textbook for our class.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2016
Just fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse