Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Shop Now ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 75 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 86 reviews
on September 3, 2011
The Refrigeration and Air Conditioning Technology textbook by Delmar Cengage Learning is a good general text for the HVACR field.
We found it to be an excellent resource for the Community Business College online HVACR training program. Learning this subject matter through distance education can be challenging and so our online instructors took great care in selecting this textbook for inclusion as a program resource. We also use this for the short enrichment courses available for Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration technicians in the field and have received a lot of positive feedback from them.
Two obvious strengths are the clear and precise illustrations and practical descriptions. The writing style is reader friendly and the examples are very good.
One of the biggest challenges is to teach the physics and the math skills required in the HVACR industry and this text does a very nice job with explaining and illustrating both of those skills.
It is a hefty text with over 1,400 pages, which makes it a little less than easily portable.
The accompanying CD ROM also provides and added dimension to help readers understand the concepts and basic theory behind the HVACR elements.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2017
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2017
Taking an HVAC-R class at the community college this was a mandatory text. I saved a bunch of money on a great reference book that I plan on keeping. Amazon was a lot better priced over other sites and the college book store.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2014
It's a good book. I have no problem with the actual book, but the copy we received had parts cut out of pages, most in the table of contents, which is very important to have intact. There were also dark orange highlighter markings on many passages that made it difficult to read the text. None of this was mentioned before we purchased it. The book was not in good shape. We ended up having to send it back, and then had to pay for the return shipping.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2016
Book my son needed for class. Came quickly, no problems.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2013
depending on what type of refrigeration your getting into,i would get a book more directed at a specific area of study,this covers ,for me alot of unneeded and useless info,and for the weight of this book is a burden,if an instructor told you to get it i guess you dont have a choice,but look int the books by PROKUP MEDIA,if you want to the point info with illustrations and explanations
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 19, 2016
It was really good product you sent me. I like it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2011
This book was purchased (used) for a continuing education HVAC program consisting of three classes that will prepare my partner for taking certification tests. He finds the text to be clearly written and easy to understand with really great photos and diagrams. It's very comprehensive and a good choice.

The seller shipped this book PROMPTLY and it was in excellent condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2017
My husband loved this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2016
Used condition looks great .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse