Beauty Kindle 10th Anniversary Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on April 28, 2016
Good review book - If you're reading this you know there's many questions - about Review books - so here's my attempts fresh from MOC exam.
1- Quality of the MCQ's is good - and aproximates what's asked on MOC's
2- The work is clinically relevant.
3- The explanations are adequate - and not too long - and not too short.

The down side is there's not many questions - though the book does go thru practically every topic on the subject - it does not have the MCQ Volume desirable for comprehnsive review - so it's a buy but not a sole resources
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2015
studying for PMHNP boards ..reviews items which may not necessarily be on the boards but offers questions that assist the depth and breadth of knowledge. Reviewing questions enabled me to identify strengths and weaknesses. excellent summary of Sadock's book.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 6, 2014
This book was hugely beneficial in preparing for PMHNP boards. It doesn't cover the nursing process, so be sure to go over the test plan on the ANCC website or order their book based on the test plan for that content. However, as far as pathophysiology, medication management, prioritizing, and diagnosing review, this book is excellent. There are tons of questions, rationales are provided, and it really helped me gain confidence in answering the kind of questions used on boards. Obviously, it didn't hurt, because I passed boards on my first attempt, and I practiced with this book for hours every day in the week before boards. Definitely worth the price!!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2013
Good quality review book that supplements the main text(s). The format is appropriate and I absolutely love having it on the Kindle app on my iPad.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2013
I've used Kaplan/Saddock textbook and review questions since the beginning of residency and, after checking out other review books, think it is still the most comprehensive review book around. It has 1500 questions covering every area of psychiatry. The questions have VERY detailed answers and have obviously been well researched. At the eginning of each chapter is a glossary of 'must know' terms which I also found helpful for review. The book was quite sufficient for me to pass the Psychiatry Boards. Great if you don't have time to review the whole textbook. Have not used it for MOC ( yet). MOC is supposed to be very clinically oriented. There is a new edition of this book ( as of 11/2012)and I hope it will have been edited to contain clinical content pertaining more specifically to Maintenance of Certification exams, will certainly check it out when the time comes...
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2013
It's a great review with the Saddock & Saddock text for a clearer understanding of the material in the text!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2016
Overall good review. More information on medications with rationale would have been helpful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2017
Excelent Test !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2014
I love this book. It helped me through my second semester of the PMHNP program.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 13, 2016
this book is helpful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse