BCA Month Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis South Park Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
14
Philosophical Foundations of Adult Education
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$31.21+ $4.49 shipping


on October 4, 2016
It's a college text book...what else can be said!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 30, 2008
Maybe it's just me, but I struggle with some of the less direct philosophies. Elias and Merriam are concise, thoughtful and comprehensive in their review of the history, key concepts and trends in the philosophical foundations of adult education. This is a great book if you need a reference that provides great detail and is understandable.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2015
Thank You
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2015
I was great and very useful for my class.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2015
Just what I was expecting for my class
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2014
An excellent overview of educational philosophy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2010
A useful reference book for those who are trying to get some idea of the philosophical foundations of adult education. The emphasis on theories limits general philosophical enquiry so the book must be approached with this in mind.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2013
happy with product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2008
I purchased this book as a required text for a Master's degree program. The authors have done an excellent job of distilling an incredible amount of valuable material into manageable-sized chapters with a unifying, yet not stultifying framework. The authors' expertise in this field is readily apparent,and appreciated, yet they do not come across in the pompous style that tempts some experts.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2014
There was a lot of writing, highlighting, etc all throughout the book. It should have been labeled as very used or poor condition.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse