Amazon Business Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 STEM March Birthstone Book House Cleaning GimmeDanger GimmeDanger GimmeDanger  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis Elton John Tackle Any Terrain with Cycling on Amazon STEM

Format: DVD|Change
Price:$7.59+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 931 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 1,112 reviews
on May 24, 2016
I've always loved this movie.
Comedy with a twist of karma & romance all wrapped into 1 movie.

A rich snob hires a carpenter (of course she has to snub his appearance) to "fix" her closet. Since nothing can appease her she complains about it & fails to follow through on the contract.
Well in a sudden change of circumstances after an accident, the carpenter decides to get paybacks. He brings her to his home, where he & his 4 boys moved to sometime after his wife passed away, where she believes the boys are her children & doing crazy household chores.

Watch the movie to see the comedy & romance unfold.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2013
I really love this movie, but when I got the movie on blu ray, I was disappointed, the picture quality is really grainy, I am a tech buff and I have my Tv calibrated to the best picture, all my other movies don't have the grainy picture, I think they need to remaster the overboard blu ray to make the picture quality better.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2017
Great comedy I order it because my niece had never seen it. So one Saturday afternoon we watched it her being 28 never really knew who Kurt Russell is. I am 55 so I grew up with kurt Russell. In all the Disney movies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 4, 2015
This is about the transfer - NOT the movie.

If you are looking for an upgrade in picture/audio from your DVD (or VHS) you'll be bitterly disappointed. There is NOTHING here to recommend this purchase.

The picture/transfer is muddy and grainy. The audio is a routine 2.0 mix. Now, let's be real - this isn't a movie that had many uses for surround sound - however, it would have been a nice surprise.

Overall - just keep your old DVD/VHS copy and wait until these movie companies decide to release REAL upgrades.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 22, 2017
In my top 10 of all movies! I laugh so much even after watching over and over!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2016
Classic family favorite, my kids loved this older movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2017
LOVE this cute movie! A must watch!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2011
This is one of my favorite old movies, and I have owned it on VHS for a long time, but decided it was time for the DVD. Great comedy, with a few awkward plot points, but still lots of fun to watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2017
an all time favorite.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 22, 2017
This is probably my all time favorite movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here