Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MozartintheJungle MozartintheJungle MozartintheJungle  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 54 reviews
on May 9, 2017
I loved the movie, and now I have the music! Vince Guaraldi is classic laid-back lounge jazz at it's best! You'll love this album, especially if you grew up with the film.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2017
goes great with my charlie brown record collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2013
I have owned this soundtrack for years and I love it and wanted a copy on vinyl. There are two versions of "A Boy Named Charlie Brown", one is the excellent music by Vince Guaraldi and the other is a cast recording of scenes with some of Guaraldi's music. Obviously you don't want that. I did not notice the fine print on the small image that was on Amazon that would have given me an indication that this was the case. I assumed the artwork was different from the original release and the rerelease on CD. This should be a separate item on Amazon and not a subset of the actual soundtrack. Hope this helps any Guaraldi-on-Vinyl fans out there!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2011
Setting aside the fact that I've been a huge Peanuts fan since I was a small child, this is a great SACD either way. I love the Vince Guaraldi Trio's style and it's a real thrill for a jazz music fan to be able to hear such a good presentation without have benefit of of pro stereo system & turntable! I typically buy jazz on "high-end" audio formats like SACD if it's available, but I have to admit, that I appreciate the hybrid SACD format here as well, so I can listen on my iPod while I'm working.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 11, 2015
Great album of Vince Guaraldi music that is worth picking up just for the bonus 9 min jam of Fly me to the moon. Really happy with the K2 mastering if you can find that version.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2016
Beautiful jazz to calm you down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2016
happy with it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2015
Love the album! Very soothing and a great album for a relaxing day or night.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2015
This is a must have recording. Period. .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2012
I am using this for an October ongoing promotion for an entertainment venue. It sets the mood and is perfect for the 50-70 demographic. Very nostaligic and soothing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse