Industrial Deals Beauty Oprah's Book Club STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning _fof _fof _fof  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Shop Now toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 1,035 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 1,211 reviews
on December 2, 2016
My personal favorite in the Home Alone movie series, as well as one I enjoy watching every holiday season. Director Chris Columbus perfectly captures a classic, romanticized Manhattan at Christmas while following the hilarious adventures of the main character, Kevin McCallister. Composer and conductor John Williams' musical score completes the experience of submersing the viewer in a magical New York holiday fantasy. Highly recommended!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2015
One of my all time favorite Christmas movies, and somehow better than the original. I love the first two Home Alone movies, and recently realized how much better than 2nd movie was than the 1st. It was nice having Macaulay Culkin a little older and more experienced so he was able to make a better movie.
There is still the classic bit of the criminals attempting to assault Kevin's fortress, but this movie had a much better separate story. With Kevin ending up in New York there was just such a variety of trouble he can get himself into, and the movie creators really went with it. Definitely a great sequel for an awesome Christmas Story.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2015
This moive is so funny. It's the return of home alone!!!! We see Kevin again and now he's lost in New York city!!!!

Summary:10 year old Kevin and his family are going to Florida for Christmas. But when they get in the airport,he gets separated from everyone. He gets on the wrong plane and ends up in New York city. He checks himself in the plaza hotel. He gets a room all for himself but things go wrong when the two crooks from the frist home alone come to get Kevin. He now must protect himself.

Message:Family. Kevin now understands that family is very important.

The VHS and DVD release will make a great choice. A great Christmas moive. Plus,it's so funny!!!! The comedy from this moive is asowme. Especially that line from the moive:Kevin's mother:What kind of idiots do you have here? Hotel waitress:The finest in New York. That line is so funny!!!!

This was a great moive and if you haven't seen the frist one then watch it!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2017
I ordered this rental, which was very convenient having an smart TV with Amazon video option built in. However, I wish this was a free movie like a lot of the other movies that Amazon video offers for free. I didn't appreciate having to pay around $3 for this movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2015
hello,
having watched the original movie, this one looked like a better version. the bad guys must be dead after all of the thunks and blams from the falling things. but, imagination must be on overtime. it was a ton of oohhs and ahhhs when something happened. a fun movie for the times. it is too bad kevin has to grow up in real life...he is a character in these movies. great movie and plot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2013
The production of "Home Alone 2" spared no expenses, and the result is that rarity of rarities, a sequel that rivals the original in quality and fun.This review is for the single movie DVD of "Home Alone 2". There's scene selection, captioning, and trailers for "Home Alone 1, 2, and 3". The picture and sound are very crisp. Even though "Home Alone 2" was filmed within a couple of years of the original, I'm impressed that virtually the entire cast is back! Macaulay Culkin as Kevin leads the way, and shows once again that he's one of the screens's top comedic actors. I need to send special kudos to "newcomers" to Kevin's capers Tim Curry and Rob Schneider. They add lots of zip to the hotel world of Kevin. Especially Schneider in his understated comedic support brilliance. So often in other roles on-screen he's bringing the low brow dash of poor taste. He's SO much better here, as a nice guy, an everyman. Great job! Leaving no stone unturned, John Hughes and company even employed six "pigeon wranglers"! Watch for their names in the rolling credits at film's end. Oh; and the family home from the original "Home Alone" is back, too. I don't know about Buzz' tarantula. Not seen on camera this go-round. However, the fuzzy spider may have been napping! That, however, would be tough to do with Uncle Frank's crooning of "Cool Jerk"! (Ironic song choice for Kevin's Uncle, eh?). Anyone who enjoyed "Home Alone" will love this sequal because it stays so true to the original. Highly Recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2015
Review from the child that watched this..."it's very funny and silly. After you watch this you will really want to watch the first one and all the other Home Alone movies."

Review from the adult that watched this..."I saw this as a child. I disliked it then and I dislike it now. The parents are completely irresponsible."
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2016
My kids watched Home Alone over Christmas and were begging me to watch Home Alone 2! Because my kids are 12 and 6 now it is difficult to find a movie that everyone will watch and enjoy...typically at least one member of the family won't participate. This movie had all four of us laughing and enjoying some family movie time together! I love how a movie from my childhood is still relevant and funny to my children today. I am sure we'll be watching this again next holiday season!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2017
This is a decent bare bones DVD of this Christmas classic. There are no special features which is fine with me. The case is vulnerable because it's not entirely plastic. The area around the disc's release buttons has arrow shaped holes on the front and back. The cover is looks like the stock photo but it is paper and since there are holes in the front and back of the case, any sharp object can puncture through it. Keep that in mind. The movie is just as funny and enjoyable as the original.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2017
5 stars, keeps my wife from nagging me because shes so sucked up into the christmas spirit watching this on repeat 5 times a day for 3 months straight.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse