Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by Josh Ritter GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Shop Now FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 36 reviews
on August 15, 2017
Just what I wanted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2017
Gets a foggy haze inside when it's muggy or cold. Not waterproof at all, but does well if kept dry in storage. Don't leave it on the boat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2017
work great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2015
Not worth the cost as it gives different readings on same fish. We weighted fish from 2# to 6#' on several fish 3 and 4 times and never got the same weight on the same fish. The reading varied 2 or 3 oz. everytime. I would not reccomend for tourement fishing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2012
I love this product. So much fun especially for the really toothy Lingcod. We used it a lot and tried it against other weighing methods and found it to be very accurate. Off by less then 1/4 of a pound in a salmon tournament. Solid design and holds up well in the salt water. Good price and easy to use, feels solid.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2013
I bought this hoping for an accurate handheld scale. It is accurate, WHEN IT WORKS! It works about 1 out of 10 tries. So I now have an expensive lipping device without scales.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 2012
I used this for precisely one fishing trip. Somehow, I managed to misplace it as I was loading up my vehicle. Boy, I was pissed. What I can say about it is that it's fairly large and heavy owing to the additional scale readout built into the handle. I did not have the opportunity to validate the accuracy of the scale. And instead of purchasing the same unit as a replacement, I opted to buy a smaller, lighter, cheaper lip gripper and a separate Berkeley digital scale. I have rated it 4 stars because it performs as expected but was a bit too large and heavy for my purposes.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 29, 2017
Great item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2015
like the product,the only thing is that it takes a while to dial Into 0 don't know what that is all about,when you turn it On It's reads one or two pounds
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2015
Great toy, seems reasonably accurate and provides good grip. Should be waterproof (the battery cap is not)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse