Amazon Vehicles Beauty Trade in your textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Shop now Book House Cleaning masterpiece masterpiece masterpiece  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com Ellen

Style Name: 7 Inch|Change
Price:$15.74+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 209 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 227 reviews
on March 14, 2017
So I got this knife because I was always messing up the skin side on my fish fillets. My dull kitchen knifes just took forever to skin a fish and it looked terrible after I was finished almost like someone took a weed wacker to my fish. Well after I got this fillet knife it was no longer a problem. This knife cuts fish as smooth as butter and its super long so you can cut up just about any size of fillet in one pass.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2016
The Kershaw Fillet Knife with sheath is a good value -- quality, performance and cost. The 9-inch blade is very useful for larger fillets, although for small fillets it requires some care during use. The knife "clicks" into the sheath and stays in-place, even when carried in luggage. The knife maintained its edge and was flexible, steady in the handle with a non-slip grip..
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2017
You simply can't go wrong with Kershaw! Especially at an affordable price like this. This was longer than I expected, but I am glad as it gives plenty of flexibility for larger fish filets like salmon; I can filet the skin off an entire large salmon filet in one pass and this knife does it with ease. It has a nice sheath to boot which is plenty good. This might be a little big to take with you on the trout fishing stream, but it would work. This is a nice blade and comes extremely sharp. As far as holding an edge, I have not used it enough to make it dull, so I can't attest to that. Buy this knife, you will not be disappointed.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2017
For 12 bucks you can't go wrong. The blade is 9 1/4" long with the perfect amount of flex to filet and skin 15 lb. catfish in two steps. The handle is very ergonomic and has a slightly sticky grip even when wet or oily and has Kershaw engraved on one side and an undecipherable mark with 1259 on the other. The 1" x 2 1/4" belt loop will accommodate a 2" belt easily and is secured with one rivet which allows the sheath to pivot horizontally so both hands can be used to remove the blade in a controlled manner. I say that because the sheath has an interesting design element. There's no cumbersome system to fool with to either secure the knife to the sheath or to remove it. The molded hard plastic sheath has an internal knob that acts as a stop if choose to set the knife in the sheath (while on your belt) for easy removal while working or you can apply a small amount of downward pressure to seat the knife about a half inch further into the sheath which secures the knife very effectively. Removing the blade could be construed as provocative though if you pick the combo up off a table and separate the two as they jump apart due to the force the knob applies to secure the blade. A very affordable and useful tool for any fishing excursion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2017
I love Kershaw knives and have always carried them. This filet knife is no different. It's very sharp and has the perfect flex in the blade for cutting fillets. This is my No.1 now!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2016
Just got this knife today. However it did not come sharp. That being said if you know how to use a sharpening stone you can put a razor sharp edge on it. It is a quality knife. Kershaw has been one of my favorite brands for many years and it proved to hold true to its name. The knife has good flexibility and has a nice sturdy handle. Just what I was looking for
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2017
AS ADVERTISED, FAST SHIPPING!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2017
Works like a charm.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2017
very nice sharp knife that stays sharp for a long time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2011
I bought this 7" Kershaw to replace its 9" big brother as a component of my take-along gear when I go bottom fishing. This is a good -- not great, good -- knife at an excellent price. The rubberized handle give it a solid feel, and the blade holds a good edge that can easily shave the hair on your arm. My only complaint about the knife is that the blade is a bit too narrow, making it overly flexible.

While the 9" Kershaw is of equal quality and feel, I found it too long to the point of being unwieldy, and the extra length amplified the flexible nature of the blade. The 7" is really the perfect length for a general use fillet knife.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here