Your Garage Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Amazon's Choice Computers Starting at $39.99 Luxury Beauty Handmade Mother's Day Gifts STEM Book House Cleaning siliconvalley siliconvalley siliconvalley  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch National Bike Month on Amazon disgotg_gno_17

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 54 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 55 reviews
on April 7, 2017
1) These two movies came as one disc…with two sides? Unexpected.
2) Video play quality is very poor. Pixellated. Looks like a bootleg.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 22, 2017
Great item, price and seller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 23, 2015
Movie was so scratched up I couldn't get it to play. I never saw so many smudges and scratches on a DVD that was in what appears to be a sealed package.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2011
I wish that people would stop reviewing the actual movies on Amazon and review the technical qualities of the product (the DVD) only. There are other places on the web to give movie reviews (IMDB for example). I bought this DVD because it was cheap, had two great movies on one disc, and didn't mind paying less money for the DVD version of these movies as opposed to paying more money for the Blu-ray versions. I knew that I wasn't going to get hi-def, Blu-ray quality copies of these movies by getting the DVD but the image quality on this DVD is severely lacking. The picture quality is not sharp and is fuzzy at times and there are a lot of film scratches and blemishes visable in the images. It's as though I bought VHS-quality versions of these movies to play on my DVD player. 2 stars only because this thing was only $6. But even at $6 it's a bit of a rip off.

I believe this DVD was meant for sale in Canada as the DVD cover is labeled as such.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2013
Two classic 80s movies in all their original glory. I was a bit worried that European Vacation would be the "TBS version," but it's all there. Yay!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2013
This is the funniest of the vacation movies. It is laugh out loud! It has to rank with the top 10 funniest movies ever. You get to see four European countries in a humorous light. Plus you get the original Vacation to Wally World which is also full of laughs and the young Christie Brinkley.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2014
I love national lampoons vacation movies. They are so funny. I would recommend these to anyone who likes a good laugh.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 19, 2013
THIS DOUBLE SET WAS ADVERTISED AS A 2 DISC SET ON AMAZON, AND CAME AS A SINGLE DISC WITH THE MOVIES ON BOTH SIDES. ALSO IT LOOKS LIKE THIS WAS TAPED RIGHT FROM THE OLDER VHS TAPES AS YOU CAN SEE LINES THAT ARE ASSOCIATED WITH TAPES. I AM GOING TO BUY THE SINGLE DISC OF BOTH MOVIES, AND MAKE SURE THEY SAY DIGITALLY REMASTERED, AS THESE WERE NOT. THIS COPY IS GOING TO MY GRANDKIDS FOR X-MAS.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2008
This was a very funny DVD. My daughter had not seen any of the Griswold family adventures and she really got a kick out of them. I believe these are two of their funniest adventures and would recommend them to anyone looking for a light-hearted laugh. Check it out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2013
this is one the best vacation package collection a person can have - loads of laughs and family fun. package arrive on time and in top condition. great customer service thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse