Shop Auto Winter Products Beauty Get $5 off book purchases over $20* Use promo code GIFTBOOK17 Black Friday Deals Week nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. PCB for Musical Instruments $24.99 for a limited time only Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Early Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Early Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Early Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video  Three new members of the Echo family Black Friday Deals Week: Fire tablets starting at $29.99. Limited-time offer. $30 off Kindle Paperwhite Just Dance 2018 Shop Now HTL17_gno



on August 20, 2016
We used these staplers to apply cedar shingles. If the pressure exceeds, about 80 lbs, the hammer breaks. The manual indicates higher pressures in excess of a 100 lbs is OK. If we maintained the pressure less than 80 lbs, less problem.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 2, 2017
The stapler uses slightly narrower crowns than the standard 1/4". This makes it more appropriate for smaller work in my mind. One flaw is that it did not fire consistently in single shot mode. It works flawlessly in multiple shot mode. I simply keep it in that mode and pull the trigger one shot at a time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 8, 2015
This was a gift for my husband for christmas. He loves it. Has a lot of power, works great. He hasn't stop talking about what a great tool this is.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2017
Just used it in a set of drawer bottoms. Really works nice!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2014
I installed a tongue and groove porch ceiling with this tool. It was my first job using a stapler and it performed perfectly. Over 300 staples installed without a jam. I have many other Bostitch air tools and highly recommend them!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2017
great tool, better then porter cable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 7, 2012
Have been stapling up 1800 sqft of Knotty Alder tongue and groove 1" x 4.5" ceiling lumber. This gun has not misfired of failed, even once. Using 7/16th by 1.5" staples, the gun will drive them well into the material, no heads left sticking out. The safety lock prevents accidential trigger pulls, it is a very safe tool for the "Do it yourselfers" out there. I love it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 16, 2011
History:

I've been in the building trade all my life and have extensive experience with most tools.

Review:

This is a great stapler. Quick change trigger, quick turn depth gauge, and hook to hold it on your belt while working. It even has a built in pencil sharpener- funny, but helpful.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2017
Arrived on time and I put it to use immediately. Not too heavy and works just fine. Can adjust the depth that staple goes into the wood. Fired 200-250 without a problem.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2015
Was building a sunroom when my 15 year old Bostitch staple guns died. Got on Amazon to find replacements an was shocked that the prices were half what the local store wanted for them. Was very pleased when they came in, brand new in the case. Finished the sunroom and will probably have the staple guns for another 15 years.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse